Adding static weapons

Discussion in 'Scripting Discussions' started by J3T, May 3, 2013.

  1. J3T

    J3T Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    29
    Hey there,
    i just wanted to know if it's possible to spawn static weapons (such as mgs) into a dayz server.
    If you spawn them in via the editor it will automatically kill every player that tries to enter it.
    I would say that if it's possible than you do it using the instance_deployable right?
    Just like mentioned in this thread http://opendayz.net/threads/storage-boxes.9431/ just without the changes in the server/mission files, because obliviously you don't need them saving into the database.

    sincerly J3T
     
  2. AimlessImp05

    AimlessImp05 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need to enable them in the battle eye scripts.txt or get admintools and spawn them in.
     
  3. mmmyum

    mmmyum Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    51
    They add to the database just fine. I don't use BE though.
     
  4. AimlessImp05

    AimlessImp05 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you use rmod? Because most the static weps use rmod even if you can see them it wont let you use em. Also If it adds fine you might need an exception added to the server to let you use said turrets. Cus when I installed admin tools I forgot the vehicle exception and I kept getting killed by the vehicles. The static weps are not normally in game so dayz could think that they are cheated in and as such will kill you on use. Look at the admin tools installation and find the last half that uses the server pbo files and do that to yours. They should work fine after that.
     
  5. AimlessImp05

    AimlessImp05 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry for the double post. But if you have steam you can add me and i could try to help you when I can. I am a novice so don't expect much but I can offer a dif perspective if needed. [ILL] AImlessImp05 is the steam name, don't be afraid to post on my profile either.
     
  6. mmmyum

    mmmyum Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    51
    I do run rmod. Not sure if I tried them before rmod. Works great with rmod in any case (well, it refills ammo on server boot which is dumb, but whatever)

    Either way, the part you're talking about which kills you is in killed a hacker, and you can remove that shit or make an exception (see how Sarge does it, my airraid script does it, or animated heli crashes do it (all using sarge's variable).
    It's in server_cleanup.fsm I believe.
     
  7. J3T

    J3T Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    29
    We use rmod 2.1. I will look for the exception in the server_cleanup.fsm. I think i'll grab some time at the WE and try this out. Thanks to everyone.
     
  8. Hooty

    Hooty New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I spawn static weapons with right clicking gems works great.
    EXAMPLE
    ["ItemRuby",[0,5,2],5,0.99,true,false,false,false,false,true,true,["M2StaticMG_US_EP1"],[],["ItemRuby"],"true"],
     

Share This Page