Adding vehicles to the new SQL system?

Discussion in 'Support' started by AutoJukebox, Jul 5, 2016.

  1. AutoJukebox

    AutoJukebox New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I've been trying tirelessly trying to figure out how to spawn vehicles in the dayzprivate server pack. I tried with DayZAdmin and through 3D editor and none of that worked. Is there some other new system that i don't know about?
     
  2. MDark

    MDark Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    32
    hmm.. its a long time ago, but in the original DayzMod you have to use a server Number like 1337 and need to spawn the vehicles on this Server. take a look in your database on witch number your vehicles are spawn. ;)
    Its only a idea, hope it works for you.
     
  3. AutoJukebox

    AutoJukebox New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    No clue what you mean lol
     
  4. MDark

    MDark Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    32
  5. Inkko

    Inkko Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    83
    I honestly don't understand the new spawning system for vehicles at all. There are a bunch of new tables for the vehicles and I'm not exactly sure how it works. Haven't really looked at it tho to try and figure it out. I just made an INSERT IGNORE event to force spawn a big list of vehicles so that there are always vehicles on the map.
     
  6. clifdayz

    clifdayz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    13
    its conceptually easy but the implementation is hard to follow. vehicles are part of one of more groups so that you can limit the number of a particular vehicle and/or group of vehicles. I've rewritten the groups, the inventory & the spawn locations so I'm familiar with it. The groups are very hard to follow.

    the 1337 someone mentioned above is the instance - if your server instance doesn't match the instanceid in object_data, nothing will show up.
     

Share This Page