ArmA 3 DayZ/zombie mod

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by scottieo321, Dec 3, 2013.

  1. scottieo321

    scottieo321 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi everyone i was wondering if anyone has any information for me. I have been looking into trying to create a zombie mod on altis map or any of them for that matter but upon opening client files i see that there is seperate mission,init and description files in a folder inside the client files. Does anyone have any knowledge as to how to setup the server side mission.pbo files and why it needs to read different ones from inside the client files? Any help at all would be really appreciated i have searched google for days now any can not find any information at all anywhere. I know that it setup roughly how arma 2 dayz mission files are but not the same.
     
  2. Chris Atkins

    Chris Atkins Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    52
    *crickets*
     
  3. Vilemouse

    Vilemouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    6
    Well since you can't have a zombie mod on arma 3 cause of TOS i HIGHLY doubt you could :p
     
  4. Chris Atkins

    Chris Atkins Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    52
    Arma 3: Breaking Point?
     
  5. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    336
    can you link a tos that tells us about that restrictions ?
    how about this http://dynamiczombiesandbox.com/
    or the breaking point mod, or epochs thing. looks to me like there are zombies all over !!!!
     
  6. Vilemouse

    Vilemouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    6
    Actually having a hard time finding it due to the zoombies website being shutdown now.. but i guess zombies could be in as long as you used nothing of dayz :p oh the work and DZB has custom coding, and breaking point.. last i heard.. they were in some legal shit as well
     
  7. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    336
    well I can see that. protecting their content. ,,
     
  8. Vilemouse

    Vilemouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yeah ok they have amended alot of what they had stated before.. basically you cannot use anything from the Arma 2 Dayz Mod aka models, textures, sounds, and so on
     
  9. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    336
    Okay, good to know, thanks.
     

Share This Page