Arma3 Epoch - Finally!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by FallingSheep, Feb 8, 2015.

?

Would you use sheeps repack for A3 Epoch?

  1. yes

    12 vote(s)
    85.7%
  2. no

    2 vote(s)
    14.3%
  3. another one...seriously?

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,974
    Likes Received:
    576
    Hey Guys long time no post!

    well i finally got arma 3 and ive started modding it,

    ill be making a new repack for A3 Epoch very soon!
     
  2. STENCHOVDETH

    STENCHOVDETH Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hey FS,
    Why did it take you so long to get into A3Epoch?
     
  3. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,974
    Likes Received:
    576
    Money mate...dam money...2 kids, the wife horse tends to drain my funds pretty quickly :p
     
  4. STENCHOVDETH

    STENCHOVDETH Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hey FS,
    Yeah I agree with you totally.
    If you need a hand in collating your re-pack or if your looking for some testers please let me know.
    Always willing to help out.
    STENCH[​IMG]
     
  5. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,974
    Likes Received:
    576
    so hers what i have so far!

    custom loot (Arma2 style loot on ground + Standard A3 Epoch loot)
    custom spawn loadout (default loadout + seperate load out for admins)
    custom loadscreen (well the little load pic lol)
    VEMF & SEM mission systems (both are in development so thers just AI take over towns missions so far)
    Depoy bike and pack it up - Still WIP
    Build chopper from parts - Still WIP
    Status Bar - shows thirst,hunger,restart time, etc
    admin tools + antihack (simlar to infistar)
    indestructable bases - (doors can stiil be destroyed, not sure if abug or intended but i like it [​IMG] )
    welcome credits + intro song

    more to come!
     
  6. STENCHOVDETH

    STENCHOVDETH Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    12
    FallingSheep likes this.
  7. Smok3

    Smok3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Add massi's wep pack :)
     
  8. rocky123xo

    rocky123xo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    9
    Oh my God I'm so excited :D Any updates thus far Sheep?
     
  9. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,974
    Likes Received:
    576
    im waiting on the epoch team to release new version with out the stupid DLL check as i cant do alot with out having access to the server files
     
  10. STENCHOVDETH

    STENCHOVDETH Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    12
    Nearly there FS, not too much longer.
     
  11. rocky123xo

    rocky123xo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    9
    What's this about a DLL check?? 0.0
     
  12. ebay

    ebay OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    296
    The Epoch devs added a hash check on the server pbo that ties in with their dll. When the server starts up the dll checks the file hash. If it changed then it stops the server from running. They say they are only doing it to make alpha testing run smoothly, so they don't have to deal with bug reports from user modifications of the Epoch "core" files. Vbawol says it will get removed later. Editing the mission and running external addons is still fine though:

    https://www.reddit.com/r/arma/comments/2oi8jy/epoch_developers_vs_their_own_community/cmnosha
    http://epochmod.com/forum/index.php...-for-mods-about-encrypting-files/#entry173137
     
    FallingSheep likes this.
  13. rocky123xo

    rocky123xo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ah. So to install something such as Infi's antihack, you'd need the modified DLL?
     
  14. ebay

    ebay OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    296
    No, his latest A3 versions don't require modification of the main epoch server pbo. He just loads another addon on the server only that executes the .sqf files in the main arma 3 server folder. And he includes a dialog in the mission description.ext. All the anticheat functions get broadcast over the network to clients via publicVariable just like the A2OA version.
     
  15. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,974
    Likes Received:
    576
    hell it takes them ages to release a new version, by the time its out of alpha arma 4 will be out!

    they can say all they want about it being to stop bug reports of modified crap, in the end its total BS and they should just remove it already!

    its clearly in breach of the free to use/full access terms for arma 2/3 code,

    they can sugar coat it all they want how the hell they got away with it is beyond me.

    end of rant :p
     
    Friendly-Ralph and ElDubya like this.
  16. Geekin

    Geekin Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    48
    supposedly soon will be releasing the restrictions .. but with exile taking them on full force .. who knows .. even though Im not a huge fan of Exile .. some pieces of it are good.. over all I still a fan of epoch . will just have to see what the future holds
     
  17. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    336
    i was thinking of starting an exile server just because its available ... been running wasteland ... occasionally.
    i havent played either one on arma3 though, downloading mods is too much trouble ( a true sign the desire is gone). my kids are playing Unturned all the time, was actually thinking of replacing my arma 3 server with that:eek:
     
  18. Geekin

    Geekin Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    48
    I have a epoch a3 chernarus .. testing Lingor that map just came out for a3 few days ago
     
  19. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,421
    Likes Received:
    336
  20. Geekin

    Geekin Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    48
    No prob .. still buggy .. its beta .. so look out
     

Share This Page