Auto refuel doesn't make sense.

Discussion in 'Scripting Discussions' started by shawnzorr, Jun 6, 2013.

  1. shawnzorr

    shawnzorr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just can't get auto refuel to work.
    I have installed everything to the T and it is still not working. I have made the scripts folder and added the correct contents, I have changed the init, went through the ftp and entered that line of code. All has been saved correctly to their correct places, re-pack to the pbo. I then load the pbo onto the server, restart and the same old thing. I see "Refuel" in my mousewheel options but it just won't actually refuel. I have tried waiting a few minutes as well and still nothing. I have tried and restarted from scratch too many times and I need help. If anyone has any idea what I could be doing wrong it would be much appreciated!
     
  2. Aeris_18

    Aeris_18 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    You should post what you have done so far :) I'm sure somebody can help you.
     
  3. renegade2k6

    renegade2k6 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    13
    Link the script that you have used, theres a few about.
     
  4. Dusty Nuttles

    Dusty Nuttles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    21
    Well, your 1st plan of attack is misguided. What you NEED to do is make post's in the auto refuel thread in question. Put up a post, ask your questions. If you don't get a reply try and PM the OP.
     
  5. shawnzorr

    shawnzorr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alright well I don't know how to link them like I've seen others do where you can scroll but this is what I have entered into my init.sqf

    if (!isDedicated) then {[] execVM "mods\kh_actions.sqf";//Conduct map operations
    0 fadeSound 0;
    waitUntil {!isNil "dayz_loadScreenMsg"};
    dayz_loadScreenMsg = (localize "STR_AUTHENTICATING");

    //Run the player monitor
    _id = player addEventHandler ["Respawn", {_id = [] spawn player_death;}];
    _playerMonitor =[] execVM "\z\addons\dayz_code\system\player_monitor.sqf";
    };

    the top line being the only thing i have changed from if(isDedicated) to the extended version of the execVM blahh blahh. I have a folder in my misson pbo called mods with the kh_action and kh_vehicle_refuel inisde.

    Now for the FTP line I have entered as instructed in BattlEye\scripts.txt. It reads

    5 setFuel !"\"setFuel\"," !"z\addons\dayz_code\compile\local_setFuel.sqf" !"\"dayzSetFuel\"" !"dayzSetFuel_code" !"dayzSetFuel = _val;" !"Scripts\kh_actions.sqf" !"Scripts\kh_vehicle_refuel.sqf"

    I've tried it today and as soon as i click on the mousewheel option to refuel BattlEye now kicks me for script restriction #116.. I suppose I need to start from scratch again :(

    Edit** I have also used a different guide since my first post where it says I have a Scripts folder it is now mods because the code calls for mods\kh_action
     
  6. _X2

    _X2 New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    wrong folder names - you put it in "mods\kh_....." but the files are all linked to "scripts\kh...."


    5 setFuel !"\"setFuel\"," !"z\addons\dayz_code\compile\local_setFuel.sqf" !"\"dayzSetFuel\"" !"dayzSetFuel_code" !"dayzSetFuel = _val;" !"Scripts\kh_actions.sqf" !"Scripts\kh_vehicle_refuel.sqf"


    if (!isDedicated) then {[] execVM "mods\kh_actions.sqf";//Conduct map operations
     
  7. Roy0441

    Roy0441 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    im having issues with regular jerry cans no longer being able to refuel vehicles when using this script. any help?
     
  8. Dusty Nuttles

    Dusty Nuttles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    21
    How did you conduct your test?

    I know past and present that when refueling a helo via jerry sometimes it just doesn't work. A co-admin on my serv, personal friend....told me the other night he put 40 jerries into a huey and it just wouldn't fill. I refueled a Little Bird last night with no prob. Seems to be an ongoing issue...which is why I asked how you got your intel.
     
  9. Roy0441

    Roy0441 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    I dont see the refuel option when using a jerry can. bc theres a green car on balota with no gas and im trying to fuel it and get it to a gas station. but it will not work
     

Share This Page