Can i change time for self bloodbag DayZ Mod 1.8.9

Discussion in 'Script/Addon help' started by J.Dominic, Jan 10, 2018.

  1. J.Dominic

    J.Dominic New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found in DayZ Mod 1.8.9 have a self bloodbag in himself and i need edit somethings about times or player get blood but i don't know where that files stay.

    Thank you sir :)
     
  2. clifdayz

    clifdayz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    13
    did you even try and look?
    A good place to start would be dayz_code\medical\selfbloodbag.sqf
     
  3. J.Dominic

    J.Dominic New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sure i try to copy player_usemed and selfbloodbag.sqf to my mpmission folder and now i saw about how much blood player can get from selfbloodbag but i can't edit time for selfbloodbag sir :)

    I need 30 sec for selfbloodbag not time for use again.
     
  4. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,438
    Likes Received:
    337
  5. J.Dominic

    J.Dominic New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,438
    Likes Received:
    337
    OKAY, Here is what I would do .. not saying its correct, its just what I would do o_O
    Just below line 62 where it says.
    Code:
    _timer = diag_tickTime;
    I would add this line which sets a delay of 30000ms (30 seconds)
    Code:
    _delay = diag_tickTime + 30000;
    and then when the transfusion is completed on line 124 where it says this
    Code:
    if (((_blood >= r_player_bloodTotal) and !_badBag and _bagFound) or (_i == 12)) then {
    I would change that line to the below code to check if your delay has
    Code:
    if (((_blood >= r_player_bloodTotal) and !_badBag and _bagFound and (diag_ticktime > _delay)  or (_i == 12)) then {

    https://community.bistudio.com/wiki/diag_tickTime


    As always, I dont have a dayz server, dont play dayz, and dont test the code ... just guessing, so make a backup :D
     

Share This Page