Celle Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Celle' started by Graz, Feb 10, 2013.

  1. Graz

    Graz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    20
    For zeds, ammunition and weapons both make sounds, so to be silent you need an SD weapon and SD ammunition
     
  2. snajdan

    snajdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    19
    Ofcouse you're absolutely right, but the sd weapons ( example the RH_m4's ) with sd ammunition are very inaccurate ( try it for yourself ) u need to aim at the stomach area to kill someone with headshots. The other thing is with sd weapons u can shoot normal ammo types or did you want it that way?
     
  3. Banic

    Banic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    So i had my server up and running fine was playing it, and found a Hazmat skin but when i used it i turned invisble was like ok, when i logged back in i was at my starting spawn point with no gear, tried a few other skins in the Bliss profile nothing worked when i turned it back to my normal survivor skin i was back where i found the hazmat.

    So i changed some of the battleye filters listed in this thread, now myself and my player base get a chain reaction of script restriction kicks.
     
  4. snajdan

    snajdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    19
    go 1 page back and download the file from joschaap ;)
     
  5. Banic

    Banic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    yah tried that im slowly going through and changing the script restrictions so far ive had 21,40,41,45,212 and 246.
    also love the avatar btw :p
     
  6. Banic

    Banic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now it is impossible to log in script restriction #245 even tho i changed it.
     
  7. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
  8. Banic

    Banic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. snajdan

    snajdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    19
    zeds hearing me building hedgehogs over around 500m.....
     
  10. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    v1.9 bug

    script restriction kicks when trying to eat. cant look into it right now, probably a be filter thing

    edit:
    to fix it add this to line 20 (createvehicle) in scripts.txt

    !"_nearByPile ==0) then { \n_item = createVehicle [\"WeaponHolder\", position player, []"
     
  11. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    v1.9 bug (or feature)

    you can make scrap metal from 1 empty foodcan now (before you needed 5)
     
    BBS||DeadEye likes this.
  12. BBS||DeadEye

    BBS||DeadEye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    12
    I like that XD
     
  13. .=QUACK=.Major.Pain

    .=QUACK=.Major.Pain Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    28

    That actually goes in line #22
    BE script restriction kick #20 = line 20+2
     
  14. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    T hat differs per editor. Notepad user migjt even end up on line 26 depending on the font they use.
    Thats why i added the createvehicle word ;)
     
  15. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    I guess we bave to redo all fixes in these filters again. Since refuelling also seems to kick again. And the scripts.log is growing like mad again :(

    ill see if i can dive into the BE filters today :)

    *EDIT *UPDATE*

    here's what i got so far (it isnt 100% done but it should fix player so they can eat, drink and refuel vehicles again. Also removed some of the logspam if a player does a barrelroll, or tries to go 3rd person in a vehicle for example :) )

    Difference report, for those that really want to know my changes:

    http://www.diffnow.com/?report=etb0r
     
  16. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    v1.9 dayz-code bug (probably fixed in the 1.7.6.1 hotfix that came out today)

    RPT
    Code:
    10:28:53 No class WoodenArrow
    10:28:53 No ammo class WoodenArrow
    10:28:53 Warning: z\addons\dayz_communityassets\models\razor.p3d:0 Error while trying to generate ST for points: 214, 349, 208
    10:29:16 "DEBUG FPS  : 50"
    
     
  17. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17

    Attached Files:

  18. .=QUACK=.Major.Pain

    .=QUACK=.Major.Pain Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    28
    Our guys were complaining that there was no loot in Dorfmark industrials or hospital.
     
  19. Nikolai

    Nikolai New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    speaking of no loot, the 2 multi story barracks in the southern airfield don't appear to be spawning any loot either. Mind you it could just be people farming them but on 3 occasions now there has been no loot there but loot in the firestation nearby.
     
  20. Graz

    Graz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    20
    The Dorfmark industries does seem to be a problem. The hospital is spawning loot correctly on mine, maybe double check your mission file is the latest.

    As for the Celle barracks (as I call them :p), I'm not %100 sure, I've been experiencing lack of items too but there is reports of the new code breaking buildings ability to spawn loot if someone logs in near them.

    I'm starting work on V2.0 tonight and I've got a new plan to tackle the Celle changes that should make it compatible to new Dayz versions.
     

Share This Page