DayZ GUI Loadout Editor for Bliss (v1.1)

Discussion in 'Server / Admin Tools and Discussions.' started by Falcon911, Nov 12, 2012.

  1. Falcon911

    Falcon911 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    5
    Refernce article. Cannot find the author Ersan

    This is a quick script I wrote for my GSP, it isn't super polished but it works quite well. I figured I would release it to the public in case someone else finds a use for it or wants to implement it into an administration tool.

    Screenshot:
    [​IMG]


    Download:
    http://dayz.st/files/loadout_1.1.zip

    Instructions:
    1. unzip loadout.php, jquery.min.js, and items folder to a web server
    2. edit loadout.php with your database and instanceid details
    3. execute items.sql on your bliss database (this will add a new table called 'items' that has all relevant item information - it won't affect your database)
     
  2. Falcon911

    Falcon911 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    5
    Again reference only I am not the author.

    Yeah you could definitely do that - delete this:
    Code:
    $.ajax({
            async: false,
            type: 'GET',
            url: './loadout.php?save=1&string=' + encodeURIComponent("[[" + primarystring.substring(0, primarystring.length - 1) + "],[" + secondarystring.substring(0, secondarystring.length - 1) + "]]"),
            success: function(data) {
                if(data == "1") { alert('Loadout saved - you need to restart your server for the changes to take effect.  You may now close this window'); } else { alert('There was a problem saving your loadout'); }
            }
        });
    And write:
    Code:
    prompt("Loadout String:","[[" + primarystring.substring(0, primarystring.length - 1) + "],[" + secondarystring.substring(0, secondarystring.length - 1) + "]]");
    That will simply make a dialog box that has the string in a textbox that you can copy.
    You can also remove the loadout parsing so that it doesn't try to load the current loadout by deleting this:

    Code:
    $result = mysql_query("SELECT inventory FROM instance WHERE id=".$instanceid);
    $result = mysql_fetch_array($result);
    $loadout = $result['loadout'];
    And replacing it with:
    Code:
    $loadout = "[]";
    Also I just fixed a problem where it would request the wrong URL to save (it was specific to my webserver setup, sorry). Redownload the zip or else it won't save your loadout when you click save. (if you're not using the above method)

    Also this is untested but should work.
     
  3. shinkicker

    shinkicker Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    198
    Excellent falcon and thanks for posting this.

    I am going to sticky this post.
     
  4. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    13
    Does this modify a user's current loadout or does it modify the custom loadout feature which applies a loadout on each fresh spawn for those added to it?
     
  5. kikyou2

    kikyou2 Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    31
    Hey there thanks for your work!

    But I got some questions:

    I edited all the MySQL Data in the loadout.php but isn´t there missing the MySQL port?

    Also when I try to open loadout.php there is always this showing up:
    [​IMG]

    Thanks in advance!
     
  6. Falcon911

    Falcon911 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    5
    Again not the author. Just ported the info from Bliss forums to here for further interested parties. Maybe Ersan can post.
     
  7. Audio Rejectz

    Audio Rejectz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    16
    Fresh spawns - Although Ersan has made some awesome new features. He runs DayZ.ST so if anyone needs help with it he may help if you drop him a message on there or aim him at this. Not sure if hes on these forums yet
     
  8. Falcon911

    Falcon911 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    5
    I already found him on the Bliss IRC. He stated that he has a newer version coming out soon.
     
  9. DonBaker

    DonBaker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you want to contact Ersan, his username at dayzmod forum is Ersan191
    and he host server at Dayz st
     
  10. dirtyape

    dirtyape New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    What are the requirements? This does nothing on my client, it just displays the items but when you click on them nothing happens. Am I missing something?

    :edit: actually disregard, I added the changes Falcon posted above and it started working.
     
  11. Falcon911

    Falcon911 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    5
    Please send me that file... I tried like hell to get it working but php stupid I am.
     
  12. Doc

    Doc Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    39
    ooh php, finally a language i can code in! I am going to attempt to modify this for Pwnoz0rs pack, will post if i am successfuk
     
  13. dirtyape

    dirtyape New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i lol'd
     
  14. Doc

    Doc Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    39
    Was typing on my phone :$ lol
     
  15. Phoenix

    Phoenix Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I'm understanding this tool correctly, it modifies the values injected into the bliss-hive database by the "Custom Loadout" plugin bliss includes. Without changing the base and including the hook in Pwnzor's pack, you won't really get anywhere. It would be easy after that though. I've looked into it, but haven't had any time to devote to doing it.

    I would very much like custom loadouts for Pwnzor's package as it's arguably the more user (admin) friendly, so it's been a shame to see a lack of hook development on it. Most of them have been adapted from bliss...
     
  16. Doc

    Doc Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    39

    I agree - I'm considering a switch to bliss for that purpose
     
  17. shinkicker

    shinkicker Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    198
    Moved from anti-hack to new section.
     
  18. ACEstrigon009

    ACEstrigon009 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, just started a new server but I have no idea how to install this. Any help would be great.
     
  19. Ryahn2

    Ryahn2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have it up and running but it doesnt seem to work like it should. I am assuming clicking on the item names adds it to the inventory section. I just recently install xampp for testing purposes on my server and it has always worked right out the box for javascript and etc
     
  20. Bushwookie420

    Bushwookie420 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    25
    pretty nice and easy to use
     

Share This Page