Dayz Overwatch - custom starter loadout

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tehNuka, Jul 11, 2013.

  1. THEGENERAL

    THEGENERAL Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    4
    I only changed the first part last time, that will be why it didn't work then. Did you get custom loadout's working through the database?
     
  2. cen

    cen Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    74
    Yea they work fine if you use the hiveext.dll from 1.7.7
     
  3. THEGENERAL

    THEGENERAL Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    4
    Awesome cheers.
     
  4. THEGENERAL

    THEGENERAL Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    4
    OK editing the instance table works perfect, is there a way to get the invcust tables and buildings to work?
     
  5. mraidanpreston

    mraidanpreston Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1

    Cen could u please and me the code I need to change and the dll? I am using survival servers but have FTP access am I correct that ican upload the dll how FTP?
     
  6. Jubei

    Jubei New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    can anyone give up a tutorial from start to end for custom starting loadout for overwatch 0.2.5 pls? I cant understand what needs to be changed and where?

    Thank you
     
  7. Jubei

    Jubei New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    and also on our dayz.st server with overwatch 0.2.5 we dont start with taser; all we get are flares and a bandage:(
     
  8. Chris Atkins

    Chris Atkins Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    52
    Open your Mission PBO....then open init.sqf....look for this around line 39:
    Code:
    //[] execVM "\ddopp_taserpack\scripts\init_Taser.sqf";
    and comment (//) it out. This will disable the default Overwatch Taser loadout.

    Then add this (this is my custom one, edit as you see fit) to the very bottom of your init.sqf:
    Code:
    //Custom New Spawn Loadouts Start//
    waitUntil { !isNil ("dayz_animalCheck") and
    !(player getVariable ["humanity",0] > 5000 and
    typeOf player == "Survivor2_DZ") and
    !(player getVariable ["humanity",0] < -2000 and
    (typeOf player == "Survivor2_DZ" or
    typeOf player == "SurvivorW2_DZ") ) and
    !(player getVariable ["humanity",0] > 0 and
    (typeOf player == "Bandit1_DZ" or
    typeOf player == "BanditW1_DZ") ) };
    //if they're a bambi
    if (PVCDZ_plr_Login2 select 2) then
    {
    //customised loadout
    //remove weapons
    player removeWeapon "DDOPP_X26";
    player removeMagazines "DDOPP_1Rnd_X26";
    //add weapons
    player addWeapon "RH_M9SD";
    player addMagazine "15Rnd_9x19_M9SD";
    player addMagazine "15Rnd_9x19_M9SD";
    player addMagazine "15Rnd_9x19_M9SD";
    //tools
    player addWeapon "ItemCompass";
    player addWeapon "ItemMatchbox";
    player addWeapon "ItemKnife";
    //backpack
    removeBackpack player;
    player addBackpack "DZ_Patrol_Pack_EP1";
    };
    //Custom New Spawn Loadout End//


    You also need to open your SERVER PBO and open open compile\server_playerSetup.sqf and look near line 239 for:
    Code:
    PVCDZ_plr_Login2 = [_worldspace,_state];
    and replace with:
    Code:
    PVCDZ_plr_Login2 = [_worldspace,_state,_randomSpot];

    Now you are good to go. FYI, this is my custom starting loadout. Edit your own or use this one.

    And as always, thanks to Player2 for the ori
    ginal code.
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2014
  9. Halvhjearne

    Halvhjearne Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    30
    i actually told you this in another post already ... this will disable tazers!
    idk why you want everyone to disable this, when you have no idea what it actually does?
    it has nothing to do with loadouts ...

    does this even work?
    dayz_animalCheck should be either dayz_Totalzedscheck or imo earlier ... personally i use PVDZ_plr_LoginRecord
     
  10. Chris Atkins

    Chris Atkins Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    52
    Honestly, I told you, it didn't disable tasers! This prevents the taser default loadout. I can still use Tasers on my Overwatch server!

    You are ignorant and dense aren't you?

    You can argue with me till you're blue in the face but it's not going to stop the fact that I'm right and you're wrong. Get over it and quit crying. Go change your tampon, it may help...

    Not to mention you're questioning Player2 from the original post as this is her code...so if you feel this wrong, take it up with her.
     
  11. Halvhjearne

    Halvhjearne Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    30
    please post this tazer init script and highlight the part of code that defines default loadout.
    i belive you are describing yourself here, i guess?

    i could care less whoever wrote the code, im just stating here that its not optimal and might even be wrong!

    now wake up and realize what you are doing chris ... its nice that you want to help ppl but giving wrong info is worse than no info imho!
     
  12. Chris Atkins

    Chris Atkins Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    52
    I'm not giving anyone wrong info. If I was, I wouldn't post. I specifically use the code I have provided. I have no issues with this. My server runs perfect. No problems. I've been using this for the past couple months...I've had no complaints.

    If you're bitter and just upset because you're wrong, then I'm sorry. Fact is, everything I provided I personally use and have had no problems. So please stop trying to discredit me because it's not going to work.
     
  13. Halvhjearne

    Halvhjearne Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    30
    tbh i really dont enjoy debating with idiots, but this time i guess i kinda have to do an exception ...

    you also neglected to show me the part where it sets default loadout from the tazer init script, and since i cant find it either i thought i would show you this part i stumpled uppon, just to demontrate what i mean, since you aparently have a very hard time understanding:
    PHP:
        // Set effects control to player
        
    player setVariable ["isTazed"falsetrue];
      
        
    // Add EH to player
        
    if (DDOPP_taser_enableEHthen {
            
    player addEventHandler ["HandleDamage",{_this call DDOPP_taser_handleHit}];
        };
    this is the part that adds the eventhandler and sets the base variable for when you get tazed ... if that is not in place, nothing will happend when you are tazed!

    you might not be using tazers and obviusly it will work fine then, but im pretty sure a lot of other overwatch server actually do use the tazers.
    not to mention if someone was to pickup a tazer while looting ... pretty sure they will be very surprised to find it wont do anything when fired.
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2014
  14. Chris Atkins

    Chris Atkins Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    52
    You're obviously as stubborn as you are ignorant. "Idiots"? Really? I'm an idiot because you're wrong about the initial post? OK dude, whatever helps you sleep better at night.

    It's over. End of story.
     
  15. Halvhjearne

    Halvhjearne Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    30
    yes you are being an idiot now ... but where in my initial post was i wrong?
    please elaborate on this ...

    well i do hope this is true ...

    tbh i could care less about you, but i do care about all the guys that will have errors or problems becourse of you ... it sad that you are so convinced that what i say is wrong, that you do not even want to see the obvius error you produce, even tho i told and showed you what is wrong.
     
  16. Chris Atkins

    Chris Atkins Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    52
    I'm not saying you're wrong, I'm simply saying you're not 100% correct. If you put peanut butter on before the jelly, it's a Peanut Butter & Jelly sandwich, and if you put the jelly on before the peanut butter, it's still the same sandwich. If you can't understand this then I'm sorry.

    I've told you, my tasers work fine. My custom loadout works fine. I have no issues or errors on my server doing what I have done. If you refuse to believe this, then that is your problem.

    I'm not forcing anyone to use what I provided in the post, I'm simply sharing what works for me. If you have an alternate solution, then great. But please let go of your arrogance. You are not super-coder, master of the 1's and 0's.
     
  17. Heavy

    Heavy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    This seemed to work.......finally,

    However instead of adding the code directly to the init.sqf, I created a sqf called "owloadout" and called it at the bottom of the init file.
     
  18. McGee

    McGee New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay how do I get it to loadout from the MySQL DB instead of a .sqf? this is for Dayz Overwatch I checked everywhere in the code I have no clue the DB writes the DB loadout than goes to roadflares once the player enters the world why is this?
     
  19. Corogast

    Corogast New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have tried both the DB and SQfs and both seem not to work at all. :/
     
  20. cen

    cen Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    74

Share This Page