DZAI + WAI not working together anymore

Discussion in 'DZAI' started by Petite, Mar 6, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Petite

    Petite Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Anyone know why since I added the WAI version 2.2.0 to my servers lots of the time missions doesn't work. I have DZAI + WAI worked together for hmmmm about 3 years I never had any problem but in November 2015 when I noticed there was a update with both made couple months ago (not looking often for that) so I changed it.

    One restart missions are working and the other maybe not, or one mission will start but no more mission after. I disable DZAI to see and mission was working perfectly. Soon as I put it back on my It start to not work again.

    I have no error in my RTP.

    Don't know what to do, any help please.
     
  2. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,415
    Likes Received:
    336
    there,mist be something in the rpt files.
    downgrade the versions,to working
     
  3. Petite

    Petite Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have nothing in the RTP, I changed this morning for the version I was using a year ago and looks like its working perfectly like it was. Weird there is something not compatible between the new version of it. I'M gonna try in a day to reinstall the WAI 2.2.0 with the old version of DZAI to see if its working.
     
  4. manupsgi

    manupsgi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone ever figure out the problem or solution here?
    I'm having the same issue - I added DZAI and everything works fine then after restart the wai missions stop working - next restart wai missions work again ...

    Thanks ~
     
  5. clifdayz

    clifdayz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    12
    I only use DZAI, not WAI - can you maybe diff them from version to version and see what changed - this is good tool - http://winmerge.org/
    What was updated in Nov2015? What type of server are you running?

    Hmm, now that I think about it, arma2 was updated nov/dec 2015 and I know it broke some stuff with vanilla dayzmod...
     
    manupsgi likes this.

Share This Page