How to port DayZ Code to another map?

scottieo321

Hi guys. I'm having quite a bit of trouble putting the dayz stuff into another map. Not sure what files i need to edit and where and how. I have done some editing before so I'm not a complete noob but I'm not sure what needs to be done for a new map. The map I'm using is Thirsk yes it has been used before but completely forgot about and left in the dark so I'm creating a new mod on it with the owners permission to do so. So please could someone either point me in the right direction or give me some tips or even walk me through it all if they can be arsed. Would really appreciate the help guys and thanks.

No worries, I am sure we can get you sorted.

Now first off, you should be running a server of some sort (Maybe reality or pwnoz0rs build)?

If we take pwnoz0rs as example, there will be a mission file:

https://github.com/Pwnoz0r/DayZ-Private-Server/blob/master/MPMissions/dayz_1.Chernarus/mission.sqm

In there you will see...
Code:
version=11;
class Mission
{
addOns[]=
{
"chernarus",
"ca_modules_animals",
"dayz_anim",
"dayz_code",
"dayz_communityassets",
"dayz_weapons",
"dayz_equip",
"dayz_vehicles",
"cacharacters_pmc",
"ca_modules_functions"
};

You would need to change the following entry to your map name "chernarus",

So if your map is called 'Slough' then it would be "slough",

And same again towards the end of the file:

Code:
class OutroWin
{
addOns[]=
{
"chernarus"
};
addOnsAuto[]=
{
"chernarus"
};
randomSeed=4081731;
class Intel
{
startWeather=0.25;
forecastWeather=0.25;
year=2008;
month=10;
day=11;
hour=9;
minute=20;
};
};
class OutroLoose
{
addOns[]=
{
"chernarus"
};
addOnsAuto[]=
{
"chernarus"
};
randomSeed=4975929;
class Intel
{
startWeather=0.25;
forecastWeather=0.25;
year=2008;
month=10;
day=11;
hour=9;
minute=20;
};
};

After that you need to configure the server.cfg file
https://github.com/Pwnoz0r/DayZ-Private-Server/blob/master/cfgdayz/server.cfg
Code:
// MISSIONS CYCLE (see below)
class Missions