How to start a DayZ server with other Map?

Discussion in 'Support' started by AGE_sun, Sep 18, 2017.

  1. AGE_sun

    AGE_sun New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I see so many Dayz servers with other map. like Lingor,Panthera, Namlask,Takistan.I'm tired of Chernorus and want to run some other map server.I had built some server with PwnozOr's dayz pack,or epoch server file from its official net,so i think i know stuffs about running a server. But i just can't figure out how to change server map.So can anyone tell me how to do it.Did i miss some server file, or some steps which i didn't operate it correctly?
     
  2. MDark

    MDark Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    32
    Its not hard to make a server with other maps and there are much tutorials for it.
    Best way is to make an epoch server, this brings much maps with the standard pack and you need only to change your start config to the needed map file.
     
  3. MDark

    MDark Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    32
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2017
  4. clifdayz

    clifdayz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    12

Share This Page