Loot in specific buildings

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by Dis_Pater, Dec 6, 2014.

  1. Dis_Pater

    Dis_Pater Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    First off, you guys are awesome. I'm a newb, and reading all this stuff is extremely impressive, and also mildly infuriating, lol!

    So I have jumped into my 3D editor and added in a 'military complex', and some small house groupings. So this brought to mind 2 questions

    1. How do I get loot to spawn in these new buildings. There is none showing up. I know that I can't just put a building in and expect loot. When I copy the code from existing buildings (barracks, schools, firehouses) and change the coordinates, loot will spawn in those, but adding buildings through the 3D editor and placing them with easy precision, they understandably don't, and I would like to know how to get loot to spawn in them. Where to find the loot code, and how to adjust it....Is it about coding random loot to spawn in those buildings types, or do I have to actually place the loot in the area of the buildings to make it appear that it is on the floor of said building? Cause then it will always be the same

    2. And while I'm on the subject of building. Is there a way to add in sections of roads, or dirt roads?

    I searched for the answers to these questions, but couldn't find specific answers, so don't be mad.

    Thanks for your time!
     
  2. alexlawson

    alexlawson OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    116
    Do you have the names of the buidlings you want loot to spawn in.
     
  3. Dis_Pater

    Dis_Pater Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    _vehicle_12 = objNull;
    if (true) then
    {
    _this = createVehicle ["MAP_GuardShed", [4147.1851, 7300.9741], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"];
    _vehicle_12 = _this;
    _this setDir 38.585545;
    _this setPos [4147.1851, 7300.9741];
    };

    _vehicle_0 = objNull;
    if (true) then
    {
    _this = createVehicle ["MBG_Killhouse_4_InEditor", [4190.9424, 7283.9878], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"];
    _vehicle_0 = _this;
    _this setDir 35.736931;
    _this setPos [4190.9424, 7283.9878];
    };

    _vehicle_3 = objNull;
    if (true) then
    {
    _this = createVehicle ["MBG_Killhouse_2_InEditor", [4172.062, 7297.292, 0.32099366], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"];
    _vehicle_3 = _this;
    _this setDir 37.602085;
    _this setPos [4172.062, 7297.292, 0.32099366];
    };

    _vehicle_4 = objNull;
    if (true) then
    {
    _this = createVehicle ["MBG_Killhouse_1_InEditor", [4203.019, 7304.7935, -0.062677063], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"];
    _vehicle_4 = _this;
    _this setDir -54.292625;
    _this setPos [4203.019, 7304.7935, -0.062677063];
    };

    _vehicle_5 = objNull;
    if (true) then
    {
    _this = createVehicle ["Land_MBG_Shoothouse_1", [4179.8032, 7324.0293, 6.1035156e-005], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"];
    _vehicle_5 = _this;
    _this setDir 125.63033;
    _this setPos [4179.8032, 7324.0293, 6.1035156e-005];
    };
     
  4. Dis_Pater

    Dis_Pater Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    That work? And I figured out how to input roads. I just didn't look hard enough ;)
     

Share This Page