New Admins ¿ How Configurate Servers Correctly?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dayzphban, Nov 2, 2012.

  1. Quarterbreed

    Quarterbreed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    4
    Whats that, i heard of people talking about that, i like it wjen people join tho server gets busy fast sometimes
     
  2. shinkicker

    shinkicker Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    198
    No it works like this, everyone has a GUID. It looks like this:

    a876d87f687yiufh87y98fyu98343s

    For the whitelist you would add me:

    a876d87f687yiufh87y98fyu98343s shinkicker

    That would allow me to connect to your server.

    If you did not add me I would see a message....

    There are a few different whitelist applications around, I think there is one being discussed on the forum somewhere.
     
  3. Quarterbreed

    Quarterbreed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ahh neat.. I was thinking about locking it and make people join our website to play
     
  4. Quarterbreed

    Quarterbreed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thx for the help, im gonna try to install anti hack now and then i may google whitelist for it later
     
  5. shinkicker

    shinkicker Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    198
    Also keep in mind you can password protect until you get something in place. That is set in the cfgdayz\server.cfg file.
     
  6. Quarterbreed

    Quarterbreed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    4
    will do if anti hack doesnt help some
     
  7. Quarterbreed

    Quarterbreed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    4
    any idea i get this when anti hack is running

    WARNING: Failed to read from remoteexec.log!
    The file may not exist as BE hasn't created it yet, you can ignore this message if
    you make sure the executable is located in your server's '/BattlEye' directory!
    WARNING: Failed to read from mpeventhandler.log!
    The file may not exist as BE hasn't created it yet, you can ignore this message if
    you make sure the executable is located in your server's '/BattlEye' directory!

    i put the files in my cfgdayz/battleye
     
  8. Doc

    Doc Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    39
    Where is dayz_1_pwn_spectate_chernarus.pbo located?
     
  9. d4rwins_chap

    d4rwins_chap New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cant seem to find pmain in mysql
     
  10. gudicon

    gudicon New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Code:
    Executing spawn script...
     
    ERROR 1045 <28000>: Access denied for user 'dayz'@'localhost' <using passwor: YES>
    What is this?
     
  11. Apocalyptikz

    Apocalyptikz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you logged into the MySQL database with a different user or host?
     

Share This Page