New hive- gender/tent fix

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by thevisad, Feb 10, 2013.

  1. MaRs

    MaRs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    2
    My users complaining about no working custom inventory. I cannot test it myself since I'm at work.
    Looks like custom inventory is not working with latest update ?
     
  2. thevisad

    thevisad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    160
    Custom inventory is working properly with the latest update.
     
  3. MaRs

    MaRs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    2
    Well.. I only changed to updated files. -> hiveext.dll and database.dll.. Before I did that, it worked.. so..
     
  4. thevisad

    thevisad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    160
    Then you didn't revert the changes in the scripts as well.
     
  5. MaRs

    MaRs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    2
    Well, looking at your github. Nothing else changed ? Only hiveext and database.. Right ?


    Oh see it now
     
  6. thevisad

    thevisad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    160
  7. MaRs

    MaRs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    2
  8. thevisad

    thevisad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    160
    No problem!
     
  9. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    13
    Looks like it is working great. Did some tests on my test server, will know for sure after my players stress test it.
     
  10. istealth

    istealth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    6
    i get an error when iam trying to do a new build i downloaded the latest version

    Code:
    You are about to build a chernarus  server with instance number 1, incl. the fol
    lowing packages:
     
    Buildings: yes
    Carepackages: no
    Custom Inventroy: yes
    Kill Messages: yes
    Messaging: yes
    Wrecks: yes
    ssZeds:
    DayZPlus:
     
    If you do not wish to continue, please close the window. Else, press any key.
     
    Press any key to continue . . .
    Building server...
    26 File(s) copied
    INFO: Creating configuration dayz_1.chernarus
    26 File(s) copied
    INFO: RCon password will be set to c3d9c06d
    INFO: Merging Reality code into official server
    24 File(s) copied
    Merging changes for package C:\Users\Administrator\Desktop\DayZ-Private-master-1
    .7.5/pkg/buildings
    Merging changes for package C:\Users\Administrator\Desktop\DayZ-Private-master-1
    .7.5/pkg/invcust
    1 File(s) copied
    Merging changes for package C:\Users\Administrator\Desktop\DayZ-Private-master-1
    .7.5/pkg/killmsgs
    4 File(s) copied
    Hunk #2 failed at line 47.
    Press any key to continue . . .
    
     
  11. Mattz

    Mattz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    14
    Get the same error as this sir, tried alot and could not get it going building manually or with the auto thingy
     
  12. thevisad

    thevisad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    160
    Github is changing something when its being commited, its a line end issue.
     
  13. Mattz

    Mattz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    14
    Can we fix it? or can you re up it?
     
  14. thevisad

    thevisad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    160
    No even sure what it is doing when it messes it up. Everything looks fine when doing a comparison. You can try editing it with notepad and then saving it.
     
  15. Mattz

    Mattz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    14
    Which file?
     
  16. Jaimbo

    Jaimbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2012
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    17
    thevisad, are helicopter crash sites fixed yet? I have increased the spawn rate of them on my server and get the % chance in the RPT but it never actually spawns any, any help? I have merged the latest changes in the pbo's and still no cigar :/
     
  17. thevisad

    thevisad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    160
    Helicopters are part of dayz 1.75.1 and randomly spawn on the maps. look in your rpt file, they indicate spawn times.
     
  18. Jaimbo

    Jaimbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2012
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    17
    I don't know what I done, but I restarted <30 minutes ago and already have 2 UH-60 crashes :D
     
  19. zane

    zane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    7

    I had the same problem but after trial and error. I replaced killmsgs package from previous build and it worked. Give it a try or you can grab it from your backup if you have one. I only installed it with carepkgs, killmsgs, sszeds & wrecks but it should work for all options.
     

    Attached Files:

    Slim likes this.
  20. thevisad

    thevisad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    160
    FYI, this issue with the hunks failing has been resolved. Github changed the files improperly.
     

Share This Page