No option to select Celle in ArmA 3D Editor?

Discussion in 'Celle' started by ZedBuster, Aug 20, 2013.

  1. ZedBuster

    ZedBuster Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    39
    Hey all!

    First I have to mention that Celle is one hack of a kick-ass map.
    Really beautiful, lots of wonderful wood ideal for hiding cars, etc. etc.

    Here the question:
    - Can I edit the Celle map in 3D editor like Chernarus, Taviana and Lingor?
     
  2. Kisha

    Kisha New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    One why i found to do it (might be an easier way) is to just join a random Celle server and when you get to the lobby just esc out to the main menu and then try the editor there

    Hope this helps
     
    ZedBuster likes this.
  3. ZedBuster

    ZedBuster Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    39
    You saved my day Kisha, thank you sooooo much!
    Editing this beautiful map opens a whole new world :)
     
    Kisha likes this.
  4. Kisha

    Kisha New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    Nps at all glad i could be of help :)
     
    ZedBuster likes this.
  5. Malau

    Malau Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is there another way to do this now that there are no Celle servers left ?
     
  6. ZedBuster

    ZedBuster Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    39
    I tried it again without joining a server and it seems to work fine....
    Just launch dayz itself using DayZ Commander with the [email protected] in your launch parameters. Celle should then be available in the list of maps you can choose after pressing Ctrl+e at the main menu.
     
  7. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,407
    Likes Received:
    336
    OR just start arma2 and select @mbg in the expansions
    or create a shortcut to arma2 and add [email protected] to the end
    "C:\Program Files\Bohemia Interactive\ArmA 2\arma2.exe" [email protected]
     

Share This Page