Receiving specific error when customizing loot tables

Discussion in 'Support and Release' started by DangerRuss, Jun 5, 2014.

  1. DangerRuss

    DangerRuss OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    69
    Im receiving this error in my RPT regarding the loot_init.sqf but I don't understand exactly what its telling me that I did wrong. Could someone shed some light on this please?

    22:18:39 "PRELOAD_ Functions\init [[<No group>:0 (FunctionsManager)],any]"
    22:18:39 "MPframework inited"
    22:18:39 Error in expression <nd (((_itemChances select _l) select 1) * 100);
    for "_k" from 0 to (_weight - 1)>
    22:18:39 Error position: <* 100);
    for "_k" from 0 to (_weight - 1)>
    22:18:39 Error *: Type String, expected Number
    22:18:39 File mpmissions\__cur_mp.chernarus\custom\loot_init.sqf, line 45
    22:18:39 Error in expression <;
    _recompile = (count _this) > 0;

    if (BIS_fnc_init && !_recompile) exitwith {t>
    22:18:39 Error position: <BIS_fnc_init && !_recompile) exitwith {t>
    22:18:39 Error Undefined variable in expression: bis_fnc_init
    22:18:39 File ca\Modules\Functions\init.sqf, line 28
     
  2. DangerRuss

    DangerRuss OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    69
    Solved. Bad copy pasta
     
  3. kidSwift

    kidSwift New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't mean to bring a dead thread back to life, but would you be so kind as to show what you copy pasta'd wrong? I'm running into this same issue with a vanilla DayZ mod server after messing with the loot tables, and I cannot for the life of me figure out what caused it.

    Even though I most likely did not make a similar mistake to you, perhaps I will find something new to check for...

    Thanks.
     
  4. DangerRuss

    DangerRuss OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    69
    I think, if you're running the newest version of dayz, that the same instructions might not apply to you. I don't remember exactly what I was doing wrong when this happened. I was following these instructions, http://opendayz.net/threads/tutorial-custom-loot-tables-and-adjusting-spawn-rates.11589/
    I think I literally just copy/pasted something wrong. I definitely went back and had to make sure that I changed every instance of
    Code:
    _config = configfile >> "CfgBuildingLoot" >> _type;
    and
    Code:
    _config = configfile >> "CfgLoot" >> _type;
    to
    Code:
    _config = missionConfigfile >> "CfgBuildingLoot"
    and
    Code:
    _config = missionConfigfile >> "CfgLoot"
    Anywhere that references cfgbuildingloot or cfgloot has to be changed to point to missionconfigfile. Again, I don't know that this tutorial will even work for the latest dayz version. Im running overwatch which is based off of an earlier version of dayz.
     

Share This Page