[Release] BaseBuilding 1.2 Improvements 0.1 (better and editable Keycode, permanent Owner)

Discussion in 'Script/Addon help' started by kikyou2, May 22, 2013.

  1. kikyou2

    kikyou2 Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    31
    BaseBuilding 1.2 Improvements 0.1 (better and editable Keycode, permanent Owner) help and discussion is welcomed here...

    Do you mind to say on which mod you tested it?

    Would be interesting for me where its working, too ;)

    I developed that on my DayZ Epoch Server and didn't tested it for other mods.
     
  2. Saint Monkey

    Saint Monkey New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    This works very well on my server. I've encountered no issues, thus far.

    Thank you very much. :D
     
  3. Trunk Yeti

    Trunk Yeti New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Any news if this works on anything other than epoch?
     
  4. Saint Monkey

    Saint Monkey New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I followed this tut exactly as written on a Vanilla DayZ server and it works just fine.
     
  5. Trunk Yeti

    Trunk Yeti New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Awesome! Thanks
     
    Saint Monkey likes this.
  6. Rossymond

    Rossymond Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    65

    It was a vanilla chernarus PBO. After we decide in which direction our second server is going, i'll be implementing this into which ever map the guys choose. I must admit even after setting down a gate and 2 code panels, the codes seemed to work but anyone could open the gate.

    Having said that, I had not bothing adding the DB changes in as I know they work, and I just wanted to test your changes.

    Obviously there is still my issue with the anti hack to resolve.
     
  7. seaweeduk

    seaweeduk OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    124
    You just need to add the player actions required for basebuilding and remove a line of code to stop the antihack closing your basebuilding menu.

    I posted what I did to get it working a while back on blurs forums
     
  8. Rossymond

    Rossymond Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    65
    I did look through there, but could see where anyone had actually resolved it. If you have, I would be ETERNALLY grateful if you could point me in the direction. I saw something about a line of code to do with it, but would that not open the antihack up to being worked around?

    Obviously, feel free to tell me to fu*k off and find it myself :D lol
     
  9. seaweeduk

    seaweeduk OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    124
    All my actions + the line of code you need to remove are in my thread on blurs forums, hopefully only people who paid for the ah can see it....

    You do indeed need to remove a single line to make it work, seems like the anti hack closes various types of dialog immediately on being opened. I made a thread on blurs forums to try and get some help in finding a way to keep the line there and not have it close the dialog, removing the line won't stop all the other antihack features working still just one small part.
     
  10. Rossymond

    Rossymond Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    65
    Great stuff i'll have a look thanks! Yeah I paid my hard earned for its all good! :D
     
    seaweeduk likes this.
  11. Rabb

    Rabb New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Active Combat is preventing me from building. The second I do anything to move the position of something I get you moved too fast.
     
  12. Saint Monkey

    Saint Monkey New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I apologize for misinforming, but this did not work for me on Vanilla DayZ. :(

    Objects were not written into the database.
    Every thing worked aside from objects actually being published in the database.

    I modified my folders with your additions in the correct spot. I did not simply copy and paste, due to the fact your on an Epoch server.
     
  13. kikyou2

    kikyou2 Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    31
    Which Serverbuild do you use?

    Can you provide me a clean server.pbo and mission.pbo + Database? Then I can try to fix this for the build
     
  14. Saint Monkey

    Saint Monkey New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
  15. Saint Monkey

    Saint Monkey New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Server Type: MySQL
    Server Version: 5.5.27 - MySQL Community Server
     
  16. kikyou2

    kikyou2 Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    31
    Thanks for the files ;)

    I see it wasn't a compatibility issue, I just forgot to mention one thing in my tutorial. Sorry for that, I had to relook every single file cause I needed muuuch tries and changes to get everything working.

    server_publishObject.sqf

    Change this
    Code:
    _key = format["CHILD:308:%1:%2:%3:%4:%5:%6:%7:%8:%9:",dayZ_instance, _class, 0 , _charID, _worldspace, [], [], 0,_uid];
    to this
    Code:
    _key = format["CHILD:308:%1:%2:%3:%4:%5:%6:%7:%8:%9:",dayZ_instance, _class, 0 , _charID, _worldspace, [], [], _fuel,_uid];
    Will add this asape to the tutorial

    Please try it out and leave a message if it works now or not ;)
     
  17. Saint Monkey

    Saint Monkey New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm afraid this approach didn't work for me. :/
     
  18. kikyou2

    kikyou2 Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    31
    I will test it myself, stay tuned ;)

    Setting up test server right now.
     
  19. Trunk Yeti

    Trunk Yeti New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    It seems that I am also having the same problem as far as objects being published to the database. It doesn't seem to be working. Other than that it seems that everything works flawlessly.

    One other thing: When you edit the code it doesn't seem to clear the keypad. For example, if you edit the code of an object then try to remove it using the code, the same code stays in the keypad.
     
  20. kikyou2

    kikyou2 Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    31
    I will try to get this working for reality/bliss.

    It seems that it works atm just for Lite (Epoch seems to be based on that).

    Will see if I can get it working for the other serverbuilds, too. But have many things to do, don't know when I have time to do this. Feel free to test yourself to get it working ;)
     

Share This Page