[Release]Custom Loot For Epoch + OverPoch UPDATED as of 01/31/2016 [1.0.5.1]

Discussion in 'Script/Addon releases' started by Shootex, Feb 20, 2014.

  1. Shootex

    Shootex New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hello everyone, I am Shootex, I script a DayZ Epoch server, I haven't messed with DayZ 1.8 at all, I'd have no clue in on how to do it for DayZ itself, this is made for Epoch only. Sorry for the late late update everyone, I hope my explanation is still good!

    Keep Note: If you are using this script for YouTube training Purposes PLEASE GIVE ME CREDIT! Do not go around saying it is yours.


    Difficulty Medium

    What you need

    -Knowledge of Scripting
    -Mission.pbo

    (Epoch Loot Files)Your gonna need to download my loot.zip located Here
    (Overpoch Loot Files) Here

    Alright, Lets get started!
    Step one: First off you need to open up your mission pbo and put the loot folder in the root of your mission pbo

    Step Two: Alright next go to your init.sqf and in the settings around line 23ish and paste in
    Then save and close out

    Step Three: go to your description.ext, look at line one you'll see
    Just below the line paste in
    Alrighty, congratulations, you've installed the custom loot table

    Now if you want to add in your own custom weapons open up CfgLoot.hpp and look for (example) Military for loot and see what spawns there, you can add food and drinks BUT not weapons, for weapons if you want to add a sniper rifle for say CTRL+F search in sniperrifle look and see what sniper spawns, you should see this
    Now add in the weapons class name INCLUDING the quatations around them and if their is no comma before do not add them if their is add them, it'll normally be before the class name, my example > ,{"SCAR_H_LNG_Sniper_SD",0.01} Basically ,{"WEAPON CLASS NAME HERE",%of spawning} then fininished next to adding loot spawns.

    See? Now moving onto percent loot chances of spawning, you'll see this right beside your weapon class names, you got to have all commas the way they're suppose to be on each class name exactly how the custom loot was put, example. Let's say I added the DMR_DZ and I want it to have a high chance of spawning, you'll put this on the bottom and you can't miss the comma keep that in mind! ,{"DMR_DZ",0.1} BAM theirs the percent of spawning, 0.01 would be 1% 0.1 would be 10% and 0.15 would be 15% and 1 would be 100%

    This is how my script looks

    And your done, and same goes with adding ammo, it's exactly the same as long as you don't place a comma at the wrong spot or miss one.

    *UPDATE 7/13/2015*
    Hello, you may know me as Shootex or Malevolent. I have been busy lately, I apologize to anyone who needed help and I couldn't get to you ontime. If you need anything, I should have a more available schedule now, there has been many errors but thanks to the community it has been fixed. Thanks all!
     
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2016
  2. Sandbird

    Sandbird Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    39
    Got a small error in cfgbuildingloot.hpp at line 500.
    {"militaryammo", "single"}, <---- the comma :)
    same change bellow at the chance value (line 514)
    edit: and again at line: 567

    In file cfgloot.hpp at line 1019, missing quotes on M1014.
    Should be "M1014"

    In file cfglootsmall.hpp at line 362 and 374 remove the comma.
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2014
    Rite, Psychosis, jigsawmo and 7 others like this.
  3. TECH_SUPPORT

    TECH_SUPPORT New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    This does not work for 1.0.5.1

    INSIDE YOUR VARIABLES.SQF LOCATE EITHER CODE 1.0.5.1 HAS THIS CODE IN MINE.

    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    if (DZE_MissionLootTable) then {
    dayz_baseTypes = getArray (missionConfigFile >> "CfgBuildingLoot" >> "Default" >> "zombieClass");
    } else {
    dayz_baseTypes = getArray (configFile >> "CfgBuildingLoot" >> "Default" >> "zombieClass");

    };

    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    AND THIS CODE WAS 1.0.4.2
    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    if(DZE_MissionLootTable)then{
    _config = missionConfigFile >>"CfgBuildingLoot";
    }else{
    _config = configFile >>"CfgBuildingLoot";
    };

    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    ADDING DZE_MissionLootTable = true; to your init.sqf FILE.



    THIS WILL MAKE THE SERVER CALL THAT LOCATION FROM YOUR VARIABLES.SQF!!!



    ***SETTING THIS INSIDE description.ext #include "loot\config\CfgBuildingLoot.hpp" IS A DIFFERENT LOCATION TO THE FILE PATH***

    IF YOU SET THAT YOU NEED TO CHANGE THE LOCATIN IN VARIABLES.SQF

    THE WAY THE CODE IS. THE LINE YOU ADD IT SHOULD BE #include "CfgBuildingLoot.hpp" SAME CALL TO FILE PATH AS SET IN VARIABLES



    NOW #include "CfgBuildingLoot.hpp" MEANS THE FILE IS NOT IN A FOLDER JUST PUT IN YOUR MISSION FOLDER Where init.sqf AND description.ext files are!!



    NOW EDIT "CfgBuildingLoot.hpp"

    #include "cfgloot.hpp" MAKE SURE THIS IS AT THE TOP PUT THAT FILE IN THE SAME LOCATION AS "CfgBuildingLoot.hpp"



    NOW EDIT "cfgloot.hpp"

    #include "cfglootsmall.hpp" MAKE SURE THIS IS AT THE TOP PUT THAT FILE IN THE SAME LOCATION AS "CfgBuildingLoot.hpp" AND "cfgloot.hpp"



    IF YOUR LOOT TABLES DONT HAVE IT AT THE TOP ADD EACH ONE TO YOUR description.ext

    #include"loot\config\CfgBuildingLoot.hpp"
    #include"loot\config\CfgLootSmall.hpp"
    #include"loot\config\cfgLoot.hpp"

    REMEBER IF YOU USE FOLDERS CALLED loot\config\

    YOU WILL NEED TO ADD THE FILE PATH TO YOUR VARIABLES.SQF

    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    #include"CfgBuildingLoot.hpp"
    #include"CfgLootSmall.hpp"
    #include"cfgLoot.hpp"

    USE THIS IF YOU JUST PUT THE FILES IN THE MISSION FOLDER WITH init.sqf AND description.ext

    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    1.0.5.1 HAS THIS CODE IN MINE, EDITED FOR loot\config\ LOCATION FOR FILES
    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    if (DZE_MissionLootTable) then {
    dayz_baseTypes = getArray (missionConfigFile >> "loot\config\CfgBuildingLoot" >> "Default" >> "zombieClass");
    } else {
    dayz_baseTypes = getArray (configFile >> "loot\config\CfgBuildingLoot" >> "Default" >> "zombieClass");

    };

    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    AND THIS CODE WAS 1.0.4.2 EDITED FOR loot\config\ LOCATION FOR FILES
    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    if(DZE_MissionLootTable)then{
    _config = missionConfigFile >>"loot\config\CfgBuildingLoot";
    }else{
    _config = configFile >>"loot\config\CfgBuildingLoot";
    };

    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    UPLOAD TO SERVER DONE!!!!!



    WILL NOW LOAD PAST THE LOADING SCREEN AND INTO GAME
    tech_support aka dansoe!!!
     
    CartoonrBOY likes this.
  4. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,937
    Likes Received:
    572
    you have spelling mistake in the include line it is
    Code:
    #include "loot\config\CfgBuildinLoot.hpp"
    
    should be
    Code:
    #include "loot\config\CfgBuildingLoot.hpp"
    
     
    Shootex likes this.
  5. BetterDeadThanZed

    BetterDeadThanZed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    21
    So, the post by "TECH_SUPPORT" was rather difficult to read. If I understand correctly:

    In CfgLoot.hpp, I have to change the first line to this:

    #include "loot\config\CfgLootSmall.hpp"

    In CfgBuildingLoot.hpp, I have to change the #include line near the buttom to this:

    #include "loot\config\CfgBuildingPos.hpp"

    Also, in description, I should this:

    #include"loot\config\CfgBuildingLoot.hpp"
    #include"loot\config\CfgLootSmall.hpp"
    #include"loot\config\cfgLoot.hpp"

    Is that correct?
     
  6. Shootex

    Shootex New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hello BetterDeadThanZed, my thread has been updated please follow my instructions he was quite confusing at first as well. The up-to-date script is in my drop box which is located here. If you need any further assistance, please feel free to pm me at any time!
     
  7. Shootex

    Shootex New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    10
    Thank you very much!
     
  8. Shootex

    Shootex New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    10
    Now updated with Overpoch files, all guns are also with it.
     
    ShootingBlanks likes this.

Share This Page