[Release] V1.9 Dayz Celle

Discussion in 'Celle' started by Graz, Feb 26, 2013.

  1. Graz

    Graz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    20
    A small release, but done in the interest of keeping updated with the Dayz Code.

    Download V1.8 [Full] Here
    V1.8 to V1.9 Update: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?74w5m7z48wpz5op

    Server Files: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?gxx3v2hp18vb3by
    Mission File: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?tsz9cnlazv9z5dv

    Alternate Mirror: http://dl.skaronator.com/DayZCelle-1.9.zip

    Files Updated:
    @Dayz_Celle​
    • dayz_anim
    • dayz_code
    • RH_mgs_dzc
    • dayz_sfx
    • dayz_communityassets
    @Hive
    • dayz_server (should be no need to update your .dlls
    There will be a new mission file in the next day or so, the old one should be %100 compatible.

    V1.9 Changelog
    [Fixed] Skin on login (was inadvertantly messing with players spawn location)
    [Fixed] Soldier skins now correctly display their camoflauge
    [Fixed] Radar has been removed from the Gazelle type 2
    [Fixed] USP & P90 now have military flashlighs - They work (or don't work) correctly on zombies now
    [Fixed] Bottom left now displays the correct version - Thanks @DayzTaviana team!

    [New] Players can now no longer use the wells and pumps.
    There are many fresh water sites to compensate:​
    • Scheuen 'compound'
    • Fallingbostel's Mansion
    • Muden
    • Far north aka "the pond"
    • The River
    Dayz Mod Changes included here:
    http://dayzmod.com/forum/index.php?/topic/125577-dayz-mod-176-update/
     
  2. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    awesome, updated my server now, just need to get home from work before i can test :)

    sadly had to put my server behind a whitelist, hacking in dayz has gone crazy over the past few days.. but its a simple procedure of whitelisting your guid on www.got2dayz.nl and you will be able to join instantly


    when will 1.9 be on dayz commander?
     
  3. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    will there be no changes to the needed to the keys, and will there be V2 signatures someday? :)
     
  4. Finest

    Finest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    12
    hi,
    dont get it runnable...
    verifySignatures = 1;
    dayz 1.9 is installed get everytime

    Signatur error.

    EDIT: a now it works forgett to copy 1.8 server files ;D
     
  5. Graz

    Graz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    20
    They are V2 signatures, I've been running V2 since 1.8
     
    BBS||DeadEye likes this.
  6. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    ah nice!
     
  7. snajdan

    snajdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    19
    Graz, can i use your server.pbo with my reality database, or should i wait for their version?
     
  8. BBS||DeadEye

    BBS||DeadEye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    12
  9. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
  10. snajdan

    snajdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    19

    hmmm so im wondering why my server keeps crashing instantly after mission read...
    or i've you understood completely wrong and i should build a new server.pbo over the RealityCP.exe and using this server.pbo!?!?!?! *very very confused* :confused:

    Here my serverlog:

    18:01:34 "HIVE: Starting"
    18:01:35 "MISSION: File Updated"
    =======================================================
    -------------------------------------------------------
    Exception code: C0000005 ACCESS_VIOLATION at 739CE684
    Allocator: D:\Server\NewCelle_TEST\Expansion\beta\dll\tbb4malloc_bi.dll
    graphics: No
    resolution: 160x120x32
    Addons:


    -- I REMOVED THE COMPLETE ADDONS LIST --

    Mods: @mbg_celle
    Distribution: 0
    Version 1.62.102285
    Fault address: 739CE684 01:0008D684 D:\Server\NewCelle_TEST\@hive\HiveExt.dll
    file: dayz_1 (__cur_mp)
    world: mbg_celle2
    Prev. code bytes: 45 EC 8B 8D 80 FE FF FF 8B 11 8B 8D 80 FE FF FF
    Fault code bytes: 8B 42 0C FF D0 E9 35 01 00 00 8B 8D 80 FE FF FF

    Registers:
    EAX:00000000 EBX:00000000
    ECX:1E0AFC80 EDX:00000000
    ESI:1E0AFC80 EDI:1E0AFFC8
    CS:EIP:0023:739CE684
    SS:ESP:002B:00A4BFC0 EBP:00A4C150
    DS:002B ES:002B FS:0053 GS:002B
    Flags:00010246
    =======================================================
    note: Minidump has been generated into the file reality_celle\arma2oaserver.mdmp
     
  11. BBS||DeadEye

    BBS||DeadEye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    12
    do you use the correct hiveExt.dll ? I got similar errors because of not updating it.
     
  12. BBS||DeadEye

    BBS||DeadEye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    12
    have you updated the arma2 beta files?
     
  13. snajdan

    snajdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    19
    i use the hiveExt.dll from the @hive folder at dayz celle server version and the same dayz_server.pbo from the same folder, too.... and ofcourse i installed the latest beta patch
     
  14. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    you need to use the hivext from reality dont overwrite it with another one :)

    just the server.pbo needs overwriting, thats all
     
  15. BBS||DeadEye

    BBS||DeadEye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    12
    I testet both. Reality Build and the server.pbo of Graz do both work!
     
  16. BBS||DeadEye

    BBS||DeadEye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    12
    However, I suffer from a serious Bug.


    What did I do:
    • A Simple Update with just the 1.9 Files
    • A Full Install with the provided 1.8 Files, then Update to 1.9
    • Tried the above Steps with the provided server.pbo
    • Tried the above Steps with the Reality Hive server.pbo
    Whats the Problem:
    I get teleportet to the debugzone every 2 seconds.
    Its kinda the same behavior as in 1.8, but instead not beeing able to leave the debug area I can run around
    1. Can run around for 2 seconds
    2. Get TP to the Debug Zone
    3. For a break of a second the gear popup is showen
    4. Get TP back to the postion I was bevor beeing transferd to debug
    5. Repeat at step 1
    I can move around, that way but this is game breaking :(

    I did kill my char via the DB, but this did not change anything ...
    Can anyone confirm this issue??
     
  17. snajdan

    snajdan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    19
    i try it later :)
     
  18. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    The only issues im having are batleye related...
     
  19. Graz

    Graz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    20
    I've got one player reporting the same issue.

    I'm fairly sure this is related to the "simple anti-cheat" that was put in by the dayz mod team. I tested teleporting and it snaps you back to where you were, looks like the same thing.

    I've got no idea where they put this coding in, but I am looking for it.
     
  20. Manatee Hunter

    Manatee Hunter Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    90
    All I have to say is you've made my dream come true. I fucking love you. Time to fucking loot suppress the shit outta all drinkables.... Watering holes of ... Banditry... Incoming. Time for some David Attenborough type shit. "The lonely survivor carefully approaches the pond for a drink, but look, here comes a bandit!"

    One question - What's the name of the pond in the editor / mission.sqm so I can possibly edit the numbers / locations
     

Share This Page