Remove junk from roads DayZ 1.8.6.1

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by Hansi, Feb 18, 2016.

  1. Hansi

    Hansi New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    hi

    I work on the DayZ "vanilla" mod and i found a way to remove all the junk on the roads and i will share it ;)


    First step create a folder in your mission file and call it "custom"

    Copy the file "player_monitor.fsm" in the "custom" folder
    You can find the file here; dayz_code\system


    In "init.sgf" find this line :

    "execFSM "\z\addons\dayz_code\system\player_monitor.fsm";"

    Change it to:

    "execFSM "custom\player_monitor.fsm";"



    In "description.ext"

    Add this on the top of the file:

    #include "custom\CfgTownGeneratorChernarus.hpp"


    Create a file and call it:

    "CfgTownGeneratorChernarus.hpp"


    Put this in the file:

    class CfgTownGeneratorChernarus {
    //Thanks for all the fucking trash!!
    };


    and save it in the the folder "custom"

    Open "player_monitor.fsm" and find this line:

    "if (_isHiveOk) then { if (!_schedulerStarted) then { _schedulerStarted=true; execVM '\z\addons\dayz_code\system\scheduler\sched_init.sqf'; }; };" \n

    Change it to:

    "if (_isHiveOk) then { if (!_schedulerStarted) then { _schedulerStarted=true; execVM 'custom\sched_init.sqf'; }; };" \n


    Copy the file "sched_init.sqf" in the "custom" folder
    You can find the file here; dayz_code\system\scheduler


    Open "sched_init.sqf" and find this line:

    call compile preprocessFileLineNumbers (_base+"sched_towngenerator.sqf");


    Change it to:

    call compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "custom\sched_towngenerator.sqf";


    copy "sched_towngenerator.sqf" in the "custom" folder
    You can find the file here; dayz_code\system\scheduler

    Open "sched_towngenerator.sqf" and find this line:

    #include "scheduler.hpp"

    Change it to;


    #include "\z\addons\dayz_code\system\scheduler\scheduler.hpp"


    Then find this line:

    _townarray = configFile >> "CfgTownGeneratorChernarus";

    Change it to:

    _townarray = missionConfigFile >> "CfgTownGeneratorChernarus";



    Thats it, have fun with no junk on roads ;)
     
  2. Chris Atkins

    Chris Atkins Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    52
    LOLOLOLOLOL...

    Here's an easier way if I remember correctly:

    Open your init.sqf

    Under progressLoadingScreen 1.0;

    add

    stream_locationCheck = {};

    DONE!
     
  3. Hansi

    Hansi New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    i donĀ“t can find this progressLoadingScreen 1.0;

    in init.sqf is this progressLoadingScreen 0.30;

    i try this methode but this is broke with one of the latest patch
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2016
  4. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,415
    Likes Received:
    336
    Unfortunately ... they completely remodeled the debris in the new version, that no longer works.

    My solution that I posted recently was the same as Hansi did except I did not copy the cfgtowngenerator file. I set _townarray = [];
    Still have to move all the rest of the files though.
    Although in my current server I am fooling with, I am adding 'some' wrecks back in on the sides of the roads. Will post that code when finished.
     
    ElDubya likes this.

Share This Page