setup dayz server 1.8.8

Discussion in 'Support' started by ren, Jan 30, 2017.

  1. ren

    ren New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    hi,
    I'm trying to install the 1.8.8 server pack on fresh install but have some trouble

    I follow the readme on https://github.com/Pwnoz0r/DayZ-Private-Server but when i want to start the server with:
    start_serverdayz.bat i have an error
    START .\Expansion\beta\arma2oaserver.exe -mod=Expansion\beta;Expansion\beta\expansion;ca;@hive;@dayz -name=cfgdayz -config=cfgdayz\server.cfg -cfg=cfgdayz\basic.cfg -profiles=cfgdayz -enableHT

    windows cannot find .\Expansion\beta\arma2oaserver.exe


    i update the game via steamcmd

    ECHO Downloading ArmA 2...
    steamcmd +login "%STEAM_USERNAME%" "%STEAM_PASSWORD%" +force_install_dir "%STEAM_DIR%" +app_update "33910" validate +quit
    ECHO Finished!
    ECHO.
    ECHO Downloading ArmA 2: Operation Arrowhead...
    steamcmd +login "%STEAM_USERNAME%" "%STEAM_PASSWORD%" +force_install_dir "%STEAM_DIR%" +app_update "33930" validate +quit
    ECHO Finished!



    any idea ?
     
  2. ren

    ren New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    and in my folder \Expansion\ i have no beta folder ?
     
  3. Zeehond23

    Zeehond23 Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    52
    yes, the beta part should be removed from the line.
     
  4. Zeehond23

    Zeehond23 Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    52
    START .\arma2oaserver.exe -mod=ca;@hive;@dayz -name=cfgdayz -config=cfgdayz\server.cfg -cfg=cfgdayz\basic.cfg -profiles=cfgdayz -enableHT

    Try that
     
  5. ren

    ren New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok now i got an error:
    Addon "dayz_server" requires addon "dayz_code"
     
  6. Zeehond23

    Zeehond23 Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    52
    -mod=ca;@dayz;@hive
     
  7. Zeehond23

    Zeehond23 Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    52
    also are you sure like 100% that you have the @dayz folder in your directory?
     
  8. ren

    ren New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    oh yes shame on me :(
    forget to copy @DayZ
    sorry

    can i take the @dayz from my steam client ?
     
    Zeehond23 likes this.
  9. ren

    ren New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok it works but session lost when i want to join
    (i launch steam as admin)
     
  10. ren

    ren New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok now i found this:
    it works via dzlauncher with dayz mod install via steam and steam launch as admin
    if it can help someone else
    thanks @Zeehond23
     
  11. Zeehond23

    Zeehond23 Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    52
    glad you got it sorted :)
     
    The Archard likes this.

Share This Page