Spectator Tools for Admins! DOWNLOAD + INSTALLATION (GCAM)

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Pwnoz0r, Nov 9, 2012.

  1. ALKINDA

    ALKINDA Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    29

    yea dont use this script, it to me is useless. Admin Tools has a spectate feature and some admin stuff you need to have. this script only lets you see animals and humans, everything works but you have to be in the area of those ppl or know where to look. very unpractical.
     
  2. bFe

    bFe Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    8
    Stop bitching guys. If you dont like it, dont use it. Simple as that.
     
  3. ALKINDA

    ALKINDA Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    29
    bitching or stating the obvious things wrong with the script, guess its the eye of the beholder.
     
  4. REDRUM

    REDRUM New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need to know which of these needs to be false as to skip the AI on my server. I use it as you see it here but the AI are still on the list and in the way.

    #define LISTFRIENDLY true
    #define LISTENEMY true
    #define LISTCIVILIAN true
    #define LISTANIMAL false

    Thanks in advance for any and all help.
     
  5. AlexHjelm

    AlexHjelm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    9
    Can we get this to work with Origins Taviana?
     
  6. bFe

    bFe Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    8
    Anyone managed to fix this?
     
  7. st3reo

    st3reo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    has anyone tried to use this tool with the new 1.7.7 dayz ? is it compatible?
     
  8. Pwnoz0r

    Pwnoz0r Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    110
    Updated to 1.3:
    *1.7.7.1 support.
     
  9. st3reo

    st3reo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks a lot, works great.
     
  10. Timmy_kirton

    Timmy_kirton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    8
    this works great how can i make it so it only needs the IDs not the admin #login?
     
  11. leemo

    leemo New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    I don't know if I'm being dense or not, but I'm trying to install this to my vilayer server (I read about half way through this thread and saw no mention...) Which folder is considered my root folder?
     
  12. J3T

    J3T Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    29
    Can anyone tell me why i'm, getting only 2-3 Players avaiable? but arouind 15-20 animals?
    Yes, i can spectate animals
     
  13. Hertizch

    Hertizch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    13
    Set config to not spectate animals.
    Set config to widen your radius.

    Read the setup ;)
     
  14. J3T

    J3T Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    29
    dadam should have done that, thanks.
     
  15. HEROTHOR

    HEROTHOR Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    3
    Is there anyway to do this without overwriting your edited files? I would like very much to get this working on my 1.7.7.1 server. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    I have dayz_1.Chernarus.pbo dont want to over write the description, init, mission files. Also the first step, says to go to \cfgdayz\server.cfg I do not have that in the file I downloaded. I dont believe I have this file.
     
  16. DrewDrops

    DrewDrops New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nothing is happening when I press o and I am logged in as admin of the server


    //cfgdayz/server.cfg

    // MISSIONS CYCLE (see below)
    class Missions
    {
    class DayZ
    {
    template = dayz_1_spec.Chernarus;
    //template = dayz_1.Chernarus;
    difficulty = "Regular";
    };
    };

    //MPMissions\dayz_1_spec.Chernarus\gcam.hpp

    #define DEBUG true
    #define GCAM true
    #define ADMINS ["ID"]
    /*
    If you want multiple admins to be able to log into the spectator script do as followed:
    #define ADMINS ["mygameid","ID2"]
    Change "ID" to your UID. Example: ["12345657","1245678"]
    */
     
  17. HEROTHOR

    HEROTHOR Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    3
    Didn't get past finding the

    Open server.cfg (\cfgdayz\server.cfg)

    :(
     
  18. Hertizch

    Hertizch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    13

    Just add "initSpec.sqf", "initSpecKey.sqf" and the folder "gcam" to the root of your mission folder.
    In your "description.ext" you add this at the top: #include "gcam\gcam_component.hpp"
    In your "init.sqf" you add this below the line dayz_previousID = 0; execVM "initSpec.sqf";

    No need to mess with your server.pbo
     
    Vinyljunkie likes this.
  19. Andersson

    Andersson New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    the root of the server what do you mean?
     
  20. Timmy_kirton

    Timmy_kirton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    8
    can you still get the old cam with flyby and butterfly mode?
     

Share This Page