[SS]|Overpochins|150kCoins|ActiveADMINS|FullCustom|SectorB|Semi-Militarized

Discussion in 'Private Servers' started by server steve21k, Aug 16, 2017.

  1. server steve21k

    server steve21k New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    [SS]|Overpochins|150kCoins|ActiveADMINS|FullCustom|SectorB|Semi-Militarized

    Overpochins Tavi

    IP 193.111.186.217

    Port 2306

    150k Start Coin

    Tow/Lift

    Adv Trade

    Service Points

    Self Blood

    Sector B

    Safe Zones

    Build Pro

    Deploy Heli/Bike

    WAI/DZMS Missions

    Few More Features

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Always Looking To Add More Features, Suggestions Welcom

    Trying To Add Hero/Bandit Houses and Virtual Garage, But Not Having Much Luck

    Would Love Some Help​
     
  2. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    576
    is this the virtual garage script your trying to add?

    and if so what issue are you having with it i might be able to help :)

    https://epochmod.com/forum/topic/44280-release-virtual-garage-for-1061/

    what hero bandit script you using/trying?
    you can check out a build of my repack that i was testing overpochins with its for 1.0.5.1 but it might help

    https://github.com/fallingsheep/0.16_Cash_Me_Up_Overpochins/

    it has the following in it
    * origins Vehicles
    * origins vehicle upgrades
    * origins excavator bucket working
    * origins submarine up/down
    * hero/bandit houses upto level 3
    * stronghold (is not working properly and has some bugs)
     
  3. server steve21k

    server steve21k New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I haven't tried to add virtual garage, but I do want to add it. I can spawn in Uroven1VelkaBudka (Hero Lv1 House), I get the option to open, but it doesn't open, just makes the squeaky door opening sound.
     
  4. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    576
    if possible can you send me the server and mission files as well as the epoch/origins version you are using and i will take a look and see if i fix the houses for you
    i can also add the virtual garage and anything else you might want :)
     
  5. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    576
    Posted here cause profile posts limited to 140 characters... :)

    I HAVE NOT TESTED THIS IM WAITING ON DOWNLOAD FOR ORIGINS :(

    http://www.mediafire.com/file/z4l96gxcyzs3afl/Dayz-sheep-edits.rar

    make sure you run the SQL file on your DB
    put the @extDB in the same place as @dayz_epoch
    you may need to add @extDB to your server start up file

    i added virtual garage and fast travel ( a modified A3 ETG) right click a GPS for fast travel option

    you already have the option in ESSV3 to spawn at base/plotpole/bed does this not work?

    ivans lab is just AI, spawn them in with WAI, as for ivan im sure you can spawn him in the lab as well just need to find his id/name

    i cant see any thing wrong with the house code.
    have you tried the orginins houses as a player would?> EG get the items and build the house same as player not just spawn house in?

    i will test once downloads are down
     
  6. server steve21k

    server steve21k New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0

    I’m guessing all I had to do was to upload the files you sent, I done that and the server wouldn’t start, got this error message, so // the fast travel parts in the init and description, the server starts up ok but I cant unlock cars or access the plot pole options.

    ErrorMessage: File mpmissions\DayZ_Epoch_13.Tavi\dialogs\FastTravelHUD.hpp, line 10: /RscTitles/FastTravelSystem_Dialog_Countdown/controlsBackground.FastTravel_Text_Countdown: Undefined base class 'RscText'


    ‘’have you tried the orginins houses as a player would?> EG get the items and build the house same as player not just spawn house in?’’


    I have set the Lv1 Hero House to deploy using etool, I get the option to open, but it doesn't open, just makes the squeaky door opening sound.
     
  7. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    576
    ok so my download is painfully slow, still got about 2GB left :( once its finished ill test.

    EDIT: also what origins version you using 1.7 or 1.8 ?
     
  8. server steve21k

    server steve21k New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    1.7.9.5
     
  9. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    576
    ok downloads all done im fixing the issues with fast travel and garage now.
    im also looking into the hero/bandit houses as well (adding a lot of debug stuff so i can see what fails were and why)

    ill update as soon as i have some progress
     
  10. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    576
    Ok so ive cleaned up some errors, added virtual garage and im in the middle of writing a fast travel script
    (making from scratch as its much easier and i know what its doing :p )

    might have fixed bandit/hero houses as well needs more testing!

    ill let ya know when its ready to test for you
     
  11. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    576
    Ok got fast travel working :p

    its a modified version of this script for Arma3
    http://www.armaholic.com/page.php?id=30222
    (once i figured out what it was doing was easy to edit to arma2 )

    ive added some options you can change in scripts\fasttravel\fn_travel.sqf

    this one lets you charge players based on distance the will travel

    Code:
    _COSTSTOTRAVEL = true; // use coins to pay for travel?
    
    this one makes travel instant, if you set it to true players will get a animated flyover
    travel time is based on distance from player to travel location
    Code:
    _InstantTravel = false; // instantly travel or use video flyover?
    
    ive placed the info/map board at each fast travel location
    (you may want to move them they are set up in the mission.sqm under markers section)


    QUESTIONS:
    1. do you want the users to be able to fast travel by right clicking on GPS?
    2. do you want the info/mapboards on map or just the above right click option?
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2017
  12. server steve21k

    server steve21k New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want the mapboards to show a list on a map for players to choose from, a bit like when a player spawns in, using a 1 time use item like paper trash or evidence money if possible, if not just charge by distance.
     

Share This Page