[Support] Dayz Epoch Origins

Discussion in 'Script/Addon help' started by LunchboxCharlie, Jun 27, 2014.

  1. LunchboxCharlie

    LunchboxCharlie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    16
  2. LunchboxCharlie

    LunchboxCharlie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    16
    FAQ: Coming soon
     
  3. rockstar

    rockstar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you make a more detailed guide to do this? or a video.. because i fail to do this... :(

    sorry for my english
     
  4. LunchboxCharlie

    LunchboxCharlie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    16
    Sure boss. I'm doing a really big and exciting update soon, I'll be sure to make a tutorial video. :) I'll try to make one in the next day or so.

    Hint: Epoch Buildables (Hero, bandit and garage) are coming.

    However, I'll give a quick rundown here.

    1. Create a vanilla epoch server (You can find tutorials all over the web).

    2. Make sure you download the most updated @DayZOrigins and @Dayz_Epoch and place them into your vanilla epoch server.

    3. Copy over the files I gave you once you have your vanilla epoch server running. (Missions and dayz_server.pbo). Make sure you follow the read me.

    4. Copy Origins.sql over your vanilla epoch database.

    5. You're done. Start it up.

    I'll do a more detailed tutorial via a video when I get a chance.
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2014
  5. rockstar

    rockstar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm exciting with the uncoming update, but fot now.. Do i have to import the
    "origins.sql" to the database of my epoch server? or do i have to create other database and import
    "origins.sql"?
     
  6. LunchboxCharlie

    LunchboxCharlie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    16
    Just import origins.sql
     
  7. rockstar

    rockstar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get this error importing origins.sql to my epoch database:

     
  8. Andrew_S90

    Andrew_S90 Valued Member! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    41
    try just the origins.sql not the epoch.sql then origins.sql..

    origins.sql is epoch.sql with the added vehicles to traders (I am pretty sure)
     
  9. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    574
    Beat me to it :p
     
  10. Nexarion

    Nexarion New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Isn´t there a bikey needed to get it running? When I connect to my server there´s something like this showing up.
     
  11. LunchboxCharlie

    LunchboxCharlie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    16
    No... it piggybacks off of epoch. Epoch supplies the bikeys.
     
  12. Nexarion

    Nexarion New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got it working, have had verifySignatures turned on, what causes the error.
     
  13. LunchboxCharlie

    LunchboxCharlie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    16
    I have no clue. Make sure verifySignatures = 0
     
  14. LunchboxCharlie

    LunchboxCharlie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    16

    It doesn't need a bikey, because it's an epoch server, which comes supplied with them.
     
  15. del

    del Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok i found the most updated @Dayz_Epoch: http://prntscr.com/40h8vk 1.7 mb in size version 1.0.5.1

    the only problem im having is finding the @DayzOrigins server file i have one 1.7.8.5 from dayzcommander but its 2.34 gb is that the right one? if so would take me like 2 days to upload it to my vanilla epoch server
     
  16. LunchboxCharlie

    LunchboxCharlie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    16
    Yeah, @DayzOrigins 1.7.8.5
     
  17. Simelia

    Simelia New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    im running epoch server on my pc and was wondering if i implement the origins.sql will the affect the other maps aswell?
    seems awesome what you doin Lbcharlie and was hoping to get this working
     
  18. LunchboxCharlie

    LunchboxCharlie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    16
    It should work on other maps, however you would have to change dynamic vehicle in their perspective missions folders in dayz_server.pbo. I've only edited tavi.
     
  19. Tempest1232

    Tempest1232 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    ive set up a server following your instructions and it seems that the urals arent spawning in sector b, and there is very few AI there
     
  20. LunchboxCharlie

    LunchboxCharlie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    16
    Yeah, this is getting changed next patch. I am going a script route for the randomly loot, instead of a sql edit. Should be done very soon. You can put your own in, via missions. That's how I am going to do it.
     

Share This Page