AI weapon loadouts/spawn distance

PipBoy

Hey, I'm fairly new to all the scripting stuff but I've got a decent handle on it. My question is thus: I'm trying to change the weapon loadouts for the AI and also alter the distance they spawn at.

I know how to change the loadouts but I think I've created an issue. AI does not appear to be spawning at all.

Here's what my "rifleman" line from SAR_Config.sqf looks like

SAR_rifleman_weapon_list = ["Makarov","glock17_EP1","M9","UZI_EP1","revolver_EP1","AK_74","AK_47_M","AKS_74_kobra","AKS_74_U","FN_FAL","LeeEnfield","M16A2",m16a4_acg","M4A1","M4A1_Aim","M4A3_CCO_EP1","MR43","M1014","Remington870_lamp","Winchester1866","MP5A5"];

My understanding is that it will just pick one weapon for them to use. Is this correct or is there a mistake because I'm not supposed to have pistols/rifles on the same list? The "pistol" list for all classes is still blank.

Second, is it possible to alter the distance the AI spawns at? I want to increase it.

My server is also saying stuff like this, which I have never seen before.

0:40:16 HiveExt(0): [Information] Method: 201 Params: 33:[]:[]:[]:[]:false:false:0:0:0:1:[AK_74,aidlpknlmstpslowwrfldnon_player_idlesteady01,42]:0:0::0:
0:40:16 HiveExt(0): [Information] Result: ["PASS"]
0:40:29 HiveExt(0): [Information] Method: 201 Params: 33:[]:[]:[]:[]:false:false:0:0:0:0:[AK_74,aidlpknlmstpslowwrfldnon_player_idlesteady01,42]:0:0::0:
0:40:29 HiveExt(0): [Information] Result: ["PASS"]
0:40:41 HiveExt(0): [Information] Method: 201 Params: 33:[]:[]:[]:[]:false:false:0:0:0:0:[AK_74,aidlpknlmstpslowwrfldnon_player_idlesteady03,42]:0:0::0:
0:40:41 HiveExt(0): [Information] Result: ["PASS"]
0:40:54 HiveExt(0): [Information] Method: 201 Params: 33:[]:[]:[]:[]:false:false:0:0:0:0:[AK_74,aidlpknlmstpslowwrfldnon_player_idlesteady03,42]:0:0::0:
0:40:54 HiveExt(0): [Information] Result: ["PASS"]