Converting Mission.Biedi to Script

justin andrews

So I'm new to the scene of scripting and was using http://dayz.wofjwof.com/map.php
to upload my mission.biedi it would then give me a script I copyed and uploaded to my server's SQL.

Well http://dayz.wofjwof.com/map.php is now down and I have no idea now how to update my server with new buildings. I have a new Mission.biedi I would like to upload to server but don't know how to do that anymore without that link.

Anyone able to break this down for me to a level I can understand and actually utilize?

Appreciate any help I'm sure I'm not the only one that was using that link to upload new buildings.

Lets go for a ride...

When you are done in the editor and save your mission file as MyMapName.
it goes here: C:\Documents and Settings\username\My Documents\ArmA 2\missions\MyMapName (or somewhere close to that you should know if you know where your .bedi is)

Open the mission.sqm file in MyMapName folder.

Copy all of this good stuff:
Code:
_vehicle_11 = objNull;
if (true) then
{
  _this = createVehicle ["Land_Mil_Barracks_i", [4635.2856, 10493.992, 3.0517578e-005], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"];
  _vehicle_11 = _this;
  _this setDir 58.857197;
  _this setPos [4635.2856, 10493.992, 3.0517578e-005];
};

Each one of those bad boys is a building... make sure you do not copy the playable character you used in the editor.

Now create a new file called buildings.sqf <--- name can be anything you like.

Now in that file you want it to look like this:
Code:
if (isServer) then {

_vehicle_11 = objNull;
if (true) then
{
  _this = createVehicle ["Land_Mil_Barracks_i", [4635.2856, 10493.992, 3.0517578e-005], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"];
  _vehicle_11 = _this;
  _this setDir 58.857197;
  _this setPos [4635.2856, 10493.992, 3.0517578e-005];
};
};
And save this file in you mission folder.

Now in your mission folder open your init.sqf and add this @ the bottom somewhere:
Code:
//buildings
[] ExecVM "buildings.sqf";

Pack your stuff and enjoy!