need help please

hello all good day, new guy here ( im a noob sry :()... I was was wondering if i could get some help

an old server i played made his files public so i have been trying to get them to work on a local server...
so when i go into the game it loads as if it were the original multiplayer game so ive poured over the files but i just cant seem to get it. a;so never runs the database just reads mission read game started but i check the ports the name to the database username etc all looks right i know it hard to figure it out with out seeing the files them selves but any help will be greatly appreciated
 
its an overpichins server 1.0.5.1 and yes here is the link
https://github.com/Ultima-weapon/UwU_A2_Servers

i think im making a mistake with the mp mission he has his own template that is UWU.chernarus
// MISSIONS CYCLE (see below)
class Missions
{
class DayZ
{
template = UwU.Chernarus;
difficulty = "Regular";
};
maybe this is my problem im not sure but i put the file in the mp mission but no luck o_O also sorry for the slow reply work ughhh lol
 

Inkko

Valued Member!
its an overpichins server 1.0.5.1 and yes here is the link
https://github.com/Ultima-weapon/UwU_A2_Servers

i think im making a mistake with the mp mission he has his own template that is UWU.chernarus
// MISSIONS CYCLE (see below)
class Missions
{
class DayZ
{
template = UwU.Chernarus;
difficulty = "Regular";
};
maybe this is my problem im not sure but i put the file in the mp mission but no luck o_O also sorry for the slow reply work ughhh lol
Are you using a batch file to launch the server, or do you have a tool/control panel you're using such as TADST? If using a batch file what are the startup parameters you're using?

Also do you have the correct mods; epoch 1.0.5.1 and overwatch along with the default required arma 2 files?
 
yes i have all the mod /files needed as i was playin in between sheeps repack and juandayz server both work fine when i install them and play around but when i install the uwu files i get said error so i thought maybe i left something in from the other servers so i made a a vanilla used that but still get said error im stumped

start "arma2" /min "arma2oaserver.exe" -port=2302 "-config=instance_11_Chernarus\config.cfg" "-cfg=instance_11_Chernarus\basic.cfg" "-profiles=instance_11_Chernarus" -name=instance_11_Chernarus "-mod=@DayzOverwatch;@DayzOrigins179;@DayZ_Epoch;@DayZ_Epoch_Server;"
 

Inkko

Valued Member!
yes i have all the mod /files needed as i was playin in between sheeps repack and juandayz server both work fine when i install them and play around but when i install the uwu files i get said error so i thought maybe i left something in from the other servers so i made a a vanilla used that but still get said error im stumped

start "arma2" /min "arma2oaserver.exe" -port=2302 "-config=instance_11_Chernarus\config.cfg" "-cfg=instance_11_Chernarus\basic.cfg" "-profiles=instance_11_Chernarus" -name=instance_11_Chernarus "-mod=@DayzOverwatch;@DayzOrigins179;@DayZ_Epoch;@DayZ_Epoch_Server;"

Try getting the DayZConfig_Chernarus folder off the github and putting it in the server root then changing the batch to:
Code:
start "arma2" /min "arma2oaserver.exe" -port=2302 "-config=DayZConfig_Chernarus\server.cfg" "-cfg=DayZConfig_Chernarus\basic.cfg" "-profiles=DayZConfig_Chernarus" -name=DayZConfig_Chernarus "-mod=@DayzOverwatch;@DayzOrigins179;@DayZ_Epoch;@DayZ_Epoch_Server;"
Then in the DayZConfig_Chernarus folder edit the HiveExt.ini to your database needs. Also with the MPMissions I have had it occasionally not like the missions in unpacked form and have had to pack them into PBOs.
 
I did as you said and got the mp file to work now it loads in and just sits at waiting for server to start authentication and still never starts to read the hive but im sure i have all the ports and ect. right so i look in my rpt file to see if i can find anything and found some errors im not sure if im over looking something small (done it before) or maybe these errors are preventing the server to work correctly

18:24:04 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\missions\UwU.Chernarus\dynamic_vehicle.sqf not found
18:24:04 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\missions\UwU.Chernarus\mission.sqf not found
18:24:04 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\system\server_monitor.sqf not found
Server error: Player without identity xxxSTONYxxx id xxxxxxxx
 
ok i fixed the errors everything has to be packed into a pbo but it still dont read from the hive like the other servers do is this right or operating right i should say i mean im in the game and so far everything works but just really curious to this
19:50:40 Roles assigned.
19:50:41 Reading mission ...
19:51:01 Mission read.
19:51:19 Game started.
but no checking hive ect is this right
 

Inkko

Valued Member!
ok i fixed the errors everything has to be packed into a pbo but it still dont read from the hive like the other servers do is this right or operating right i should say i mean im in the game and so far everything works but just really curious to this
19:50:40 Roles assigned.
19:50:41 Reading mission ...
19:51:01 Mission read.
19:51:19 Game started.
but no checking hive ect is this right
Pastebin your arma2oaserver.RPT
 

Inkko

Valued Member!
https://pastebin.com/UDS2C1PH
here ya go bud i also have a new problem i cant log out of the server due to an anti dupe not connecting to the server i have no clue where to start on that if you find anything in the rpt about it i would love to know if you could please :(
What I noticed from the pastebin was this chunk, looks like a server side issue for a main file that handles some of the hive calls between server and database.
(Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\init\server_functions.sqf not found - server_functions.sqf handles some of the hive calls such as a player trying to load in)

There is an error in the mission file as well but I'm not exactly sure how to fix that one.
(Error Undefined variable in expression: bis_fnc_dynamictext
File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Chernarus\init.sqf, line 62
)

Code:
18:24:04 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\init\server_functions.sqf not found
18:24:04 BIKE: adding bike to safe vehicle list...
18:24:04 Nuke Settings: initiated...
18:24:04 Nuke Settings: loaded...
18:24:04 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\missions\UwU.Chernarus\dynamic_vehicle.sqf not found
18:24:04 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\missions\UwU.Chernarus\mission.sqf not found
18:24:04 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\system\server_monitor.sqf not found
18:24:04 "Res3tting B!S effects..."
18:24:04 Error in expression <neY+safeZoneH-0.2,99999,0,0,3090] spawn bis_fnc_dynamicText;
remote_log = {
axeD>
18:24:04   Error position: <bis_fnc_dynamicText;
remote_log = {
axeD>
18:24:04   Error Undefined variable in expression: bis_fnc_dynamictext
18:24:04 File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Chernarus\init.sqf, line 62
 
So i looked into the files ect and found out that he removed all infistar files and in order to have full functionality i would need to put them back in. Im wondering would there be a way around this by using another admin tool??. or some other way to make the .sqf work
 

Inkko

Valued Member!
So i looked into the files ect and found out that he removed all infistar files and in order to have full functionality i would need to put them back in. Im wondering would there be a way around this by using another admin tool??. or some other way to make the .sqf work
It looks like he was using infistars AH but has it disabled in his github. It shouldn't impact anything tho if you have or don't have it.
 
I used your pbo but i still get the same errors have to ask the noob question what did the pbo fix:( what errors did you get when you tested it ???
 

Inkko

Valued Member!
I used your pbo but i still get the same errors have to ask the noob question what did the pbo fix:( what errors did you get when you tested it ???
After adding the pbo prefixes into the server folder, it resolved the dayz_server missing file issue that was causing the hang while loading in. The
server_functions.sqf not found ect.
 
Great thats one problem down man thanks for helping i know its probably a pain lol:D but i thank you a lot!!!!!!!
oh and when you tested the server did you get the anti dup error i cant seem to figure it out even after i used your pbo
it wont let you log out through the esc. menu and a log in problem loading in as id#0 I read it made trouble for other server owners and player login in. after i get this set up im gonna put it up on the server list and try my hand a running a server ;)


:D thanks again !!!!!!
 

Inkko

Valued Member!
Great thats one problem down man thanks for helping i know its probably a pain lol:D but i thank you a lot!!!!!!!
oh and when you tested the server did you get the anti dup error i cant seem to figure it out even after i used your pbo
it wont let you log out through the esc. menu and a log in problem loading in as id#0 I read it made trouble for other server owners and player login in. after i get this set up im gonna put it up on the server list and try my hand a running a server ;)


:D thanks again !!!!!!
I'll take a look but I don't recall any of those issues when I tested it.
 
Top