Self Blood Script on

DJ_Edyo

Hello Everyone!

Names Edd, im new in this vast comunity that is opendayz and new also as a Server Admin,
(i have started to host a couple of days ago using Pwnozor's server Version 1.8/Beta 103718)
I have started to learn how to mod sqf files and do someting as a custom server loading screen for example.

I have found out a how to add default gear in this general thread forum http://opendayz.net/threads/how-to-customize-the-starting-gear-loadout-no-custom-dayz_code-req.8670/

Using This Methods is Not replacing all geat but aving to add some dose it closse enuf :) (just wanted to add a map anyway)

But Now Here is My New Problem.. Doe anyone here know how to setup a self-blood bag script working over Pownozor's server version around here whit instructions on how to do it ? :eek:

Yeah ive seen this tread but i dont see anywaire if its compatblie whit Pwnozor server files ? :/

+ ive already started a game and dont want to loose any of the charaters or vehicule data..will this change affect saves on hive or sql ? (not sure exactly where saves for players and server are)

You won't loose anything or overwrite you db data in any way (always back up your client and server files before installing anything so you can revert back easily). Just try, if it doesn't work it doesn't work.

noticed also that my init.sqf file is not having teh line mentioned loadscrenn 1.0 : or somting like that.. :/ this is odd

look into the #include directories in your mission pbo ... look for them in the dayz code , put them inside the
mission pbo but keep both files just rename the new something like init2.sqf and in that file is the loadingscreen thing ... there you can load the scripts... i should be more specific but ive been trying to code my own mission pbo all day and this new 1.8 is bullshit , F..K DEAN HALL he dont want the people to modify his mod.... absurd .. f... him.

@hertizch: Il upload my server structure tongiht after my work ;)