Siphon fuel from Vehicles

Audio Rejectz

I was wondering if someone could help me with this, please bare with me as im new to all this and im trying to learn.
I fancied try to add the ability to siphon fuel from vehicles, as it would make sense in a post apocalyptic world. After looking around i found this from DNK

addFuel.sqf
Code:
_m = _this select 3;
_j = 0;
if (playergas > 0) then {
    player playmove "AinvPknlMstpSnonWrflDnon_medic";
    sleep 3;
    player playmove "AinvPknlMstpSnonWrflDnon_medic2";
    sleep 9;
    player switchmove "AinvPknlMstpSnonWrflDnon_medicEnd";
    _j = ((fuel (_this select 0)) + (_m *((playergas/100)*0.1)));
    (_this select 0) setfuel _j;
    playergas = 0;
    hint "Your cannister is now empty.";
} else {
    hint "No gas in cannister.";

fuelcheck.sqf
Code:
fuel = round((fuel (vehicle player))*100);
    hint format["Tank is %1pc full.",_fuel];

misson.sqm
Code:
init="this addaction [""Check fuel"",""fuelcheck.sqf"",14,0,false,true,"""",""true""]; this addaction [""siiphon fuel"", ""takefuel.sqf"",0.8,0,false,true,"""",""true""]; this addAction [""Add fuel"", ""addfuel.sqf"",0.8,0,false,true,"""",""true""];";

Now if i put the sqf's in my misson, it seems i am able to add the code above to my misson.sqm but i can only get it to apply to vehicles that are in there to, meaning there static. Is there anyway to get around this?

The add action in your init line may be run before vehicles are spawned, so ones from dayz database aren't getting the init.

Maybe add

if (!isdedicated) then {
while {true} do
//Code

So it's continuous and not run by the server.

EDIT:
Also an anal retentive point, can you change gas to fuel in the hint? That way it's standardised and not so 'american' (for lack of a better word)

Good news is you don't need the add fuel script, its already in the DayZ code as is the logic to persist the fuel state in the vehicle.