1.5 or 1.6

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by paddy1223, Jun 27, 2013.

  1. paddy1223

    paddy1223 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    11
    Sarge I've been reinstalling all the scripts and mods I get from here. Was going to start adding 1.5 from your GiHub and seen on the forums that 1.6 might be out soon.

    My Questions are.

    Is it worth waiting for 1.6 as the installation will be different from 1.5?
    Or Should I install 1.5 as 1.6 is only a few files to re-upload to newer versions?

    Thank you
     
  2. Sarge

    Sarge OpenDayZ Guru! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,003
    Likes Received:
    206
    install 1.5. the upgrade to 1.6 will only be to overwrite some files, and adjust your init.sqf (1 line, instead of 3 to be added as it is now).

    sarge
     
  3. paddy1223

    paddy1223 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    11
    Thank you
     
  4. Fr1nk

    Fr1nk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    25
    Any chance the invisible AI is addressed in 1.6? Sadly, need to run 1.1 or everyone gets shot up without much of a chance to fight back.
     
  5. Sarge

    Sarge OpenDayZ Guru! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,003
    Likes Received:
    206
    you can run a quick workaroun for this yourself.​
    locate your UPSMON.sqf, find this codeblock:​
    Code:
        _x allowDamage false;
        [nil, _x, "per", rHideObject, true] call RE; 
        _x disableAI "FSM";    
    
    and comment it out.

    find

    Code:
            // hide & protect unit
            _leader allowDamage false;
            [nil, _leader, "per", rHideObject, true] call RE; 
            _leader disableAI "FSM";
    
    do the same.

    find

    Code:
                    _newunit allowDamage false;
                    [nil, _newunit, "per", rHideObject, true] call RE; 
                    _newunit disableAI "FSM";
    
    do the same.

    The issue that the AI doesnt get made visible again seems to only occur on servers with very low fps, or lots of AI groups. It usually takes the amount of groups in seconds for them to become visible.

    Sarge
     
  6. Fox

    Fox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    10
    1.6?
     
  7. flashi3040

    flashi3040 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where is the download link for the 1.6 version?
     
  8. Fox

    Fox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    10
    oh sry it's still under Development !
     
  9. Sarge

    Sarge OpenDayZ Guru! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,003
    Likes Received:
    206
    yepp and might still take a bit. Reason is that i had very little engagements in my job as a consultant beginning of the year, so was able to develop a lot. That changed last month (was time, money running short ...), so my time is way more limited now.

    Sarge
     
  10. Fox

    Fox Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    10
    No problem .btw Love your scripts. Greetz from Tirol ^^

    Gesendet von meinem GT-I9100 mit Tapatalk 4 Beta
     
  11. DangerRuss

    DangerRuss OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    69
    SARGE Im using 1.5.0 and I tried this work around and Im still encountering invisible AI. Furthmore, the AI don't seem to be obeying my config.sqf they steal vehicles and rob tents when I have this turned off. Anyone have any ideas?
     
  12. DangerRuss

    DangerRuss OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    69
    Do you by chance have this 1.1 around still ?? I used it for a long time and everything was fine, this 1.5.0 is waaay too buggy and is pissing people off.
     
  13. chi

    chi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hey sarge, I'm running 1.5, and I had lag on my foot patrols and choppers, so i turned off the vehicle fix and had great performance out of foot patrols and helis.

    Well I just noticed that it didn't fix the players not being able to get into vehicles with other players who have agrro'ed AI, and after a player catches bandit, hero, or military aggro, they are immune to domes, dont even get messages at their own dome.

    Cant you point me in the right direction here pls?

    P.S. Running epoch 1.0.2.4

    Thanks
     
  14. -CJ-

    -CJ- New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been running SargeAI since 1021 and it's run fine until the latest patch. I'm getting spammed by errors from the cleanup routine...might I ask how you edited the 1024 server_cleanup.fsm at this line:

    " if(vehicle _x != _x && !(vehicle _x in _safety) && (isPlayer _x) && !((typeOf vehicle _x) in DZE_safeVehicle)) then {" \n

    Thanks

    -CJ-
     
  15. DangerRuss

    DangerRuss OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    69
    Honestly guys this thread doesnt really get attention and i think SARGE is busy with real life. Youre probably better off posting on the scripting discussions forum
     
  16. chi

    chi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    6
    "if(vehicle _x != _x && !(vehicle _x in _safety) && (isPlayer _x) && !((typeOf vehicle _x) in DZE_safeVehicle)) then {" \n

    exact same, i haven't changed yet. There is a Sarge being made just for epoch.
    http://dayzepoch.com/forum/index.php?/topic/2611-sarge-ai-epoch-edition/
     
  17. statik

    statik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Has anyone come up with a fix for the invisible AI? trying what Sarge mentioned about modifying the upsmon.sqf did not work.
     
  18. DangerRuss

    DangerRuss OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    69
    Nope, I just went back to the older version which works well enough. Unfortunately I can foresee SARGE AI withering with coming updates since he doesn't appear to be active on it anymore. Hopefully, Im proven wrong.
     
  19. statik

    statik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well if he's not going give us 1.6, then he should at least have a fix for this issue with his latest 1.5.2

    what version are you using that works?
     
  20. DangerRuss

    DangerRuss OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    69
    hes basically busy with real life now. he had a lot of time when he was unemployed but hes since gotten a job and I don't think this is his priority anymore.

    Here are my files, you're going to have to edit the loadout of the AI to your liking and change a lot of the guns or else you're going to need to heavily modify your BE filters or people are going to get kicked for picking up a lot of these guns.
    Also there are static AI which Ive added to bases around the map that I made, the will be pretty much useless to you so I recommend getting rid of them.
    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/kg6ougbnvr34w4o/MBmEDNgwEl
     

Share This Page