[Atmosphere] Epoch Survivor Parties Support Thread

Discussion in 'Script/Addon help' started by Stuff and Junk, Dec 21, 2013.

  1. Stuff and Junk

    Stuff and Junk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    21
    This is support for [Atmosphere] Epoch Survivor Parties. Ask away 8)
     
    CartoonrBOY likes this.
  2. Stuff and Junk

    Stuff and Junk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    21
    and again i dont have a video of this, sorry everyone. I am not very big on uploading youtube or anything :/ but just use your imagination before you see it. Its an end of the world bonfire party with beer and hemp 8) and maybe some eye candy if your lucky lol
     
  3. Gagi2

    Gagi2 Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    59
    so what exactly is this? and WHERE is it? ^^
     
  4. Stuff and Junk

    Stuff and Junk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    21
    you know i just actually realized i left out the markers. I will update that lol but here it is for now. Unpack your mission PBO and copy the debug folder into the mission root. The link will be updated as well. It will mark it on your map when it appears with this.
     
  5. Stuff and Junk

    Stuff and Junk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    21
    and to answer your question its prob the most absurd script ever made for this mod lol :p
     
  6. Gagi2

    Gagi2 Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    59
    when i asked WHERE it is i meant the posting with it... i cant find it here yet?
     
  7. Vampire

    Vampire OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    923
    Likes Received:
    136
    When a mod thread is posted in the release section it has to be approved by a Moderator or Administrator, so the thread is probably still private for the moment.

    It should be in the release section soon.
     
  8. sukkaed

    sukkaed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    14
    Haha absurd indeed.. You are missing this --> \
    here:
    crueDanceParty = compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "\z\addons\dayz_server\danceParty\danceParty.sqf";

    Also does it work like this:
    Code:
    sounds[] ={sound,sound,sound,danceMusic};
    I just have it blank:
    Code:
    sounds[] ={};
    and I would cut down the audio quality. 500kb to your mission file for this hmm.. and I would make those dancing AI's non killable.
     
  9. Stuff and Junk

    Stuff and Junk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    21
    yu
    i must have deleted that slash but your right. As far as the sounds im not sure it may not work unless the sounds[]= has it listed. I never tried it without it. The audio quality is about as low as it gets though, trust me lol i hate large files. The .ogg format has high compression but just not enough when ur adding stuff in this side of the game. The ones that say sound,sound are just to show how one would look if you already have that cfgsounds block dont add those. If you dont have it copy the block i posted and if u do have the section copy just the danceMusic and its definition block into ur cfgsounds. If you want to make them un killable then go into the aidancer files and change the false to true or however it is i dont rem off hand.

    Hope that makes sense i just woke up lol.
     
  10. Stuff and Junk

    Stuff and Junk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    21
    just keep in mind tho if you dont update all the time your players will only have to dl the mission file one time so after the i initial dl of 2.5kb if your mission file is that large, players will not have to see that again till you update your pbo.
     
  11. Stuff and Junk

    Stuff and Junk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    21
    ok i have updated the tutorial and there should be no more initial setup issues thanks for your good eyes, i know mine hurt after a while lol.
     
  12. Rite

    Rite Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    4


    It's only that the place of the party stays the same until you restart! o_O
     
  13. Stuff and Junk

    Stuff and Junk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    21
    our players have reported a few bugs with this too. It seems since the latest epoch update its acting wierd. I did notice i was running it without the \in front of the compile line before i posted the tutorial, like this: z\blah\blah instead of: \z\blah\blah, so im not sure what that is about. You could try removing the \ and see if it runs properly, since it was before this :/ In the meantime i will be debugging it.
     
  14. BetterDeadThanZed

    BetterDeadThanZed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    22
    You should post this on the Epoch forums for maximum exposure.
     
  15. BetterDeadThanZed

    BetterDeadThanZed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    22
    Ok, I've added this to my server. Is it possible to make the dancers so they can't be hurt/killed?

    *edit* I changed _aiunit allowDammage true; to _aiunit allowDammage false; but I can still kill the dancers.
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2013
  16. Stuff and Junk

    Stuff and Junk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    21
    Try spelling damage instead of dammage. That might be the issue because thats how its done i believe.
     
  17. Stuff and Junk

    Stuff and Junk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    21
    I might do that but Arma 3 has started eating alot of my time lol. Im pretty sure we are going to port all of our stuff into a new arma 3 mod. Should be exciting 8)
     
  18. BetterDeadThanZed

    BetterDeadThanZed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    22
    Look at the default Epoch file with the trader info. It's two M's for some reason.
     
  19. Stuff and Junk

    Stuff and Junk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    21
    ya thats odd, are you still having issues?
     
  20. Jokaru

    Jokaru Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2013
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    16
    try change
    Code:
    _aiunit allowDammage true;
    to
    Code:
    fnc_usec_damageHandler = {};
    fnc_usec_unconscious  = {};
    _aiunit removeAllEventHandlers "handleDamage";
    _aiunit addEventHandler ["handleDamage", {false}];
    _aiunit allowDammage false;
     

Share This Page