Auto Refuel, Deploy-able Bikes

Discussion in 'General Discussion and News' started by Wxlls, Sep 7, 2013.

  1. magicland

    magicland New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    yeah normal BE, standard overwatch antihack and TSW
     
  2. magicland

    magicland New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
  3. AVendettaForYou

    AVendettaForYou Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    63
    Everything looks fine, are you placing the bike and bike2 .sqf's in a spawnbike folder or do you have them directly within the fixes? If you do then you will need to open up your fn_selfActions and change the call from spawnbike\bike to fixes\spawnbike for both bike and bike2.
     
    magicland likes this.
  4. magicland

    magicland New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    hmm i have it in a spawnbike folder... here is the full mission.pbo http://www.file-upload.net/download-8083019/dayz_1.chernarus.pbo.html

    :S hmpf
     
  5. magicland

    magicland New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Haha : D all ok now, script is working now for me. Thanks! :) nice job btw, cool stuff. This is what the game needs, more cool and funny things.
     
  6. barry egginton

    barry egginton Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Caboose69, any chance i can get a look at your pbo? i have try'ed in vain to add the bike and gyro with no luck so hope i can get a look at your pbo if you dont mind?, if i cann add me on skype, bazzabing11, thanks.
     
  7. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone have an idea on how to run deploybike on 1.8.0.3?
     
  8. Curls

    Curls New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I still can't get it to work, the server is stuck on receiving mission file every time I try and enter this script, any ideas?
     
  9. cen

    cen Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    74
    Can't post the script from my phone but you don't use the inCombat check any longer.
     
  10. barry egginton

    barry egginton Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    make sure in your mission file you have them all right.
     
  11. graeme bourne

    graeme bourne Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    9
    OK guys, wasn't really looking at it.. (not enough coffee yet) but I posted this in another thread..
    http://opendayz.net/threads/deployable-bike-scroll-wheel-issue.14913/

    I can get all of it working... I mean the motorbike and gyro upgrades done, and I can repack them all as well, but just can't get the dammed old bike to deploy..

    If you need any more data, let me know
    Any suggestions

    Bags
     
  12. jbizz

    jbizz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry for my english. Does not work. If I do as a general theme, no menu create a bike, if as in the last post, kills when I sit down. Where to do that so as not to kill? Overwatch 0.2.5
     
  13. graeme bourne

    graeme bourne Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    9
  14. cen

    cen Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    74
    No love for me :(
     
  15. sperwer66

    sperwer66 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone got the upgrade bike working aswell with dayz 1.8.0.3?
    Can't get it to work
     
  16. cen

    cen Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    74
  17. sperwer66

    sperwer66 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  18. Player2

    Player2 Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2013
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    55
    As far as I remember I didn't have to change anything to get my deployable bikes working in the changes from 1.7 to 1.8 o_O
     
  19. planetrodriguez

    planetrodriguez New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can anyone PLEASE, make a clean post on how to deploy bike in dayz? ive been trying for days and all the instructions are either scattered or they just dont work. PLEASE someone post the whole thing from beginning to end. There are many that are not very experienced and need a simple written directions.
    thank you
     
  20. cen

    cen Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    74

Share This Page