Celle Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Celle' started by Graz, Feb 10, 2013.

  1. Graz

    Graz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    20
    Please post any bug reports here or pm me.

    if you see "- Fixed" it will most likely be present until the next version
    if you see "- Dayz Mod issue" it means that this is present in the dayz code and will be unable to be fixed in Celle until a new version of Dayz is released



    Current Version: V1.8
    Known Bugs:


    Please report any bugs, including battleye kicks
    Thanks!

    Updated Battleye scripts - 14/2/2013 - Please install these before making further bug reports!
     

    Attached Files:

    QDANCE1337 likes this.
  2. tri3

    tri3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    Is MOD specifications when using normal ammo to gun silencer, the zombie is to react?
     
  3. Graz

    Graz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    20
    Depends on the gun and ammunition. For the most part yes.

    The bullet and gun each make a firing sound, so unless your weapon and ammunition are designed to be silent, you will make some noise. Some silent weapons can also be heard by zombies, just at a shorter range then the normal versions
     
  4. tri3

    tri3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    I can understand.

    Zombie has been actively attacked when using normal ammunition to P90 SD, even though such sounds should be small.

    I use the guns and ammunition of the same attribute.
    It seems the same thing is happening in other firearm silencer.
     
  5. Graz

    Graz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    20
    The P90 is a very loud smg. It packs a punch to make up for it and has 50 rounds. The silenced is quiter, but can still be heard from some distance. Unfortunately the Dayz zombies either hear or don't, the main edge the P90sd gives is that you can still hear it, but knowing where the shot came from is much harder.
     
  6. .=QUACK=.Major.Pain

    .=QUACK=.Major.Pain Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    28
    Not sure if it's map related or Reality, but respawning with no items.
    Haven't been able to find anywhere to refuel cans.
     
  7. Graz

    Graz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    20
    There's 5 fuel points on the map.
    It's a little scarce but finding a Jerry can is almost always enough to get you there.

    My servers spawn you with no items, so it may have carried over to the default. Most server admins will add their own loadout to fresh spawns.
     
  8. Stapo

    Stapo Modding Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    68
    Updated Lite with latest BE Filters & mission.sqm.
     
    Graz likes this.
  9. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    probably nothing serious but here's a RPT error comming from the reality-pkg :)

    Code:
    Version 1.62.101480
    File z\addons\dayz_code\CfgVehicles.hpp, line 436: '/CfgVehicles/Clan_Delta2.displayName': Missing ';' at the end of line
    
     
  10. BBS||DeadEye

    BBS||DeadEye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    12
    A
    I just found out by myself and wanted to post it here.
    However you can fix this yourself, by unpacking server_code.pbo and looking for CfgVehicles.hhp and adding a ';' at the end of the line. (exactly as the messages tells...)
     
  11. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    is this what causes the 'unknown vehicle' error when you respawn?
     
  12. BBS||DeadEye

    BBS||DeadEye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    12
    Nope, that is a different error.

    However, fixing the cfgVehicle.hhp error results in a new error:

    21:41:38 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_code\init\object_pickupAction.sqf not found

    now im lost... :(
     
  13. ISurvivedDayZAMA

    ISurvivedDayZAMA Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    2
    Entering a floodlight instakilled me.
    If you want to know some more specifics just let me know.
     
  14. Graz

    Graz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    20
    The floodlights are fine in the updated version, it's just some anti-hacker code that dayz put in.

    The missing semi-colon has been fixed and will be in the next version.
     
  15. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    i fixed that ; myself too :) no idea if i have to resign the pbo or not since its just a 1 character edit :p
     
  16. Graz

    Graz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    20
    Should be fine as it's all located in the dayz_server, which isn't signed or checked and isn't run client side.
     
  17. BBS||DeadEye

    BBS||DeadEye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    12
    and what about '21:41:38 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_code\init\object_pickupAction.sqf not found' ?
     
  18. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    im not getting that error after fixing the code :/
     
  19. BBS||DeadEye

    BBS||DeadEye Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    12
    1. Also with Skins like the Hazzad Suit you semm not to be able to make that new roll-jump. (Can someone verify that?)

    2. Sometimes, the inventory seems not to be saved. I cannot make out when it happens (not yet) but it is confirmed from serveral players.
     
  20. JoSchaap

    JoSchaap Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    17
    skins are also blocked by battleye somehow i think, if you reconnect, its gone :(
     

Share This Page