Custom Loot Tables Epoch 1.0.5.1

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by SchwEde, Jun 28, 2014.

  1. SchwEde

    SchwEde OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    177
    Here is how to get Custom Loot Tables on your Server:

    Download these Files:
    https://github.com/vbawol/DayZ-Epoch/tree/Release-1.0.5/SQF/dayz_code/Configs/CfgLoot

    Paste them in your Missions.pbo in any folder.

    in your init.sqf:

    Code:
    DZE_MissionLootTable = true; //Custom Loot Tables
    at the top of your description.ext
    Code:
    #include "Path_to\CfgBuildingLoot.hpp"
    Change Items and Chance in the CfgBuildingLoot.hpp/CfgLoot.hpp/CfgLootSmall.hpp

    DONE!
     
    ryker likes this.
  2. Midnighter

    Midnighter New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm newer to DayZ server editing, So this will add extra loot and custom loot in existing default buildings.
     
  3. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,415
    Likes Received:
    336
    not directly.
    it moves the loot tables into the mission so you can edit what spawns and how likely certain items will spawn.

    read the last line of his post. you have to edit those files to change the actual lootspawning.

    FYI
    files that are in the mod folders like @dayz or @dayz_epoch cannot be edited until you copy them into your mission folder and then you may edit the copy in your mission. NEVER directly edit files in the mod folders.

    And you have to edit the compiles.sqf line that tells the server where to find those files so it looks in your mission for the file instead of /z/addons/dayz_code/...
    and that means you MUST copy the compiles.sqf,into your mission. and on the init.sqf file, change the line that tells the server to look for the compiles.sqf

    confused? good! you should be ... its confusing at first
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2014
  4. Brave Sir Robin

    Brave Sir Robin Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    66
    Can't you push these server side? Something like
    Code:
    call compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "\z\addons\dayz_server\CustomLootTables\missions\CfgBuildingLoot.hpp";
    
    from your init?

    Erm actually never Mind. I am currently on a misssion to s ee how much I can push over to the server from the missionpbo.
     
  5. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,415
    Likes Received:
    336
    because loot is spawned on the client so it has to be mission. although in Dayz 1.8.2 there is now an option for client side or server side loot/zombies. Not sure if that could be imported into epoch or not, havnt looked at it at all.
     
    SchwEde likes this.
  6. Sharp-Shooter

    Sharp-Shooter New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    great tutorial thanks
     
  7. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,415
    Likes Received:
    336
    your welcome ..
    :D
     

Share This Page