Fill bottles from pumps ?

Discussion in 'Scripting/Addon Discussion' started by KrisiS, Feb 23, 2016.

  1. KrisiS

    KrisiS Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello :)

    I've added some extra pumps to config.cpp but still cannot fill water bottles from pumps in Chernarus.
    Any idea what else I need to do in order to make this one work?

    Any help is much appreciated :)

    Code:
        class WaterSource
        {
            name = "Water tanks, barrels, coolers or pumps";
            models[] =  
            {
                "barrelwater_f",
                "barrelwater_grey_f",
                "waterbarrel_f",
                "watertank_f",
                "stallwater_f",
                "waterpump_01_f",
                "Land_Pumpa",
                "CUP_A1_pumpa",
                "CUP_A2_pumpa",
                "CUP_A2_wellpump",
                "water_source_f"
            };
        };
     
  2. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,422
    Likes Received:
    336
    Is this an Arma3 Epoch, or Exile or what? What script actually allows you do drink from those watersources?
     
  3. KrisiS

    KrisiS Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sorry dude, its for Exile. The mod allows you to fill bottles from those sources on altis..
    I added the
    "Land_Pumpa",
    "CUP_A1_pumpa",
    "CUP_A2_pumpa",
    "CUP_A2_wellpump",
     
  4. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,422
    Likes Received:
    336
    I browsed all the files. I have an Exile server.
    It looks like that is all you should have had to do and that looks correct. if there is an error in that array it might fail. Are you sure those are the correct classnames from the CUP files?
    Do you have the CUP installed on teh server and your client?
     
  5. KrisiS

    KrisiS Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for taking a look :)

    I am not sure that these are the classnames, I got them from the Editor though.
    I assume the "Land_Pumpa", is correct though as I used infistar to bring up the 'delete object' on the server and it returned that classname for it in order for me to confirm deleting it.

    Head scratching stuff me-thinks o_O
     
  6. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,422
    Likes Received:
    336
    did you look at your log to say what it says?
     
  7. KrisiS

    KrisiS Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    1
    No I haven't.. Would it be the .rpt ? and what would I be looking for ?
     
  8. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,422
    Likes Received:
    336
    I run a linux server and its in the logs folder .. name log
    [​IMG]

    You would be looking for an error in config.cpp about those classnames. or when you go to one of the new ones and try to craft the water.
    You CAN fill water bottles at the standard water sources, correct?
     

Share This Page