Git your Reality here

Discussion in 'Support' started by thevisad, Feb 1, 2013.

  1. thevisad

    thevisad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    160
    We have no reports otherwise, I am running 3 servers with this at the moment.
     
  2. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    13
    Any reason why I get a script restriction #43 on join?

    #43 "dayzSetFuel_code = _code;"
     
  3. secfeniks

    secfeniks New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the reply.
     
  4. Michael Laursen

    Michael Laursen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    I read an awesome chatlog with Thesavid, Kinghunt and The taviana guy. I was laughing my ass off :D Nice work. The question that has been aching is, will you release support for origins? It would be awesome if you would. My server has been crippled since the d*heads at lamersplatoon updated to 1.1 and no server files :/ If you need help distributing the files, let me know. Anyting to anoy GP..
     
    Saiboogu likes this.
  5. .=QUACK=.Major.Pain

    .=QUACK=.Major.Pain Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    28
    If you had the server files, you could use Reality as it is now I think.
    You have to place a file in one of the folders and it modifies the file for Reality on the build.

    Something new for us all to learn, but makes it easier for pretty much any map now that it's automated.
     
  6. Quarterbreed

    Quarterbreed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    4
    How hard is it to setup a reality server compared to lite pack
     
  7. .=QUACK=.Major.Pain

    .=QUACK=.Major.Pain Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    28
    They have a control panel that walks you through the build process.
    It has the odd bug, but those are cleared up pretty quick.

    Myself, I use a build.bat file to do all my builds.

    Generally, you create your folder where your server files will go.
    Then copy the OA folder contents over as well as the addons folder from Arma II folder.
    Create your build with Reality and copy the contents of the Deploy folder over into that folder.
    Then copy the map folder into your server files folder.

    That's pretty much it.
     
  8. Quarterbreed

    Quarterbreed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hmm i might give that a try, but i love stapos pack
     
  9. .=QUACK=.Major.Pain

    .=QUACK=.Major.Pain Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    28
    We could never get his working.
    The functions would never install into the db.
     
  10. Michael Laursen

    Michael Laursen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hehe in the beginning i cursed and sweared over all that pearl builld... etc stuff and cheered when the installer came. But unfortunately, when i needed taviana to be there, it wasnt, now im trying origins and have to go back to the good old command prompt that im used to :D

    I must admit i like that much better than a GUI, i feel im more in control and can see whats going on. But for ease of install, kudos to the GUI! :D

    Thanks again for a great package of software!
     

Share This Page