Heli Lift / tow config

Discussion in 'General Discussion and News' started by synkt, Nov 19, 2013.

  1. synkt

    synkt New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    After doing it over a few times, I have made a config file for R3F lift and tow that has all of the overwatch classnames already put in it.

    I use this file as my starting point and thought someone else may find it helpful as well.

    Overwatch heli lift and tow config.sqf
    http://pastebin.com/uNXNrSZ8
     
    BudaTheNinja likes this.
  2. BudaTheNinja

    BudaTheNinja Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    You sir are a godsend
     
  3. Corogast

    Corogast New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    How did you get your Tow/Lift script to work? :3 Can u helpz me? xD
     
  4. synkt

    synkt New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    You just follow the directions from r3f and replace the config.sqf with the one linked above. R3F lift/tow if memory serves only requires an entry in your init.sqf

    Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
     
  5. Corogast

    Corogast New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have followed everything to the single quotation. xD I have gotten this to work before but of course that was on Epoch and regular DayZ. :p Maybe you could look at my PBO? :D
     
  6. synkt

    synkt New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Haven't gone through one in months... Been working in camp. I can check it out for you when I get home in three weeks or if you pastebin your init.sqf I can read through it on my phone

    Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
     
    Corogast likes this.
  7. Corogast

    Corogast New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ok, here is my Pastebin of my Init.sqf. :)
    http://pastebin.com/fJPuRyZy
    and this is the Description.ext.
    http://pastebin.com/PfQaBkCj
     
  8. synkt

    synkt New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Let's start simple, your init.sqf is in : addons\R3F_ARTY_AND_LOG\

    after that, I remember had results by commenting out line 1 and / or 148 of your description.ext

    Start simple and work up from there.
     
  9. Corogast

    Corogast New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    :3 Ok, so you want me to post the R3F Init? :eek: Sorry, it's late but I want to try and get this working now then later on. xD I am clumsy and I forget stuff easily. x) Anyhoot, thank you, synkt!
     
  10. synkt

    synkt New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    post your pbo and I will remote into my pc and try to look at it.
     
  11. Corogast

    Corogast New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
  12. synkt

    synkt New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    pull the [] from your tow script line...
    replace
    Code:
    //R3F Tow and Lift
    [] execVM "addons\R3F_ARTY_AND_LOG\init.sqf";
    with
     
  13. Corogast

    Corogast New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    Oh ok :D and // out lines 1 and 148 in the description, right? :3 Thank you, again :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2014
  14. Corogast

    Corogast New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    So, I tried your suggestion and I //ed out both lines 1 & 148, I tried //ing only 1 or the other, or just not //ing any of them. And they made no change. Change as in they didn't make Tow pop up in the scroll menu. :/
     

Share This Page