Help with friends UID

Discussion in 'Support and Release' started by Kendra, Oct 1, 2014.

  1. Kendra

    Kendra New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I have gone to the flag pole and I have entered my fiends UDI only it does not fit. can anyone help me get my fiends into my base? Please? Thank you
     
  2. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    335
    assume you are actually referring to base building 1.3?
    probably, base building has not been updated to allow the new uids format?
    Just guessing here.
     
  3. Kendra

    Kendra New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks I'm really new to the game just trying to learn.
     
  4. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    335
    so its base building 1.3 and it doesn't work for adding your friends. I think that nobody has edited BB1.3 recently to make it work with the latest dayz versions ... I think. So IMHO the answer to your question is that you cant add your friends until someone updates the scripts.
     
  5. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,935
    Likes Received:
    572
    100% correct basebuilding 1.3 dosnt accept steam UIDs
     
  6. Kendra

    Kendra New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you to both of you. I guess I'll wait for the admin to update or I'll get my own server. Thank you again.
     

Share This Page