[How-to] Spawn and test all non-banned vehicles

Discussion in 'Support' started by Doc, Dec 12, 2012.

  1. Doc

    Doc Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    39
    This little SQL script will add every non-banned vehicle in DayZ into your object_data table so they will spawn at a location just north of Novy Sobor. I do not recommend using this on a live server as it is generally for testing purposes for admins to see what vehicles they want to add to their server. Some vehicles may appear many times, but that is just because there are occasionally different versions of the same model that exist.

    To use this, just execute the attached SQL script (open text file and copy/paste) by exucuting a query on your object_data table. Afterwards, teleport yourself (by changing your characters worldspace whilst aborted) to [30,[7440.19,8000.24,0.001]]

    If you find a vehicle you like, you can usually tell by it's shape/location/name what classname it is. If you are really stuck then put an item in it's gear inventory and find it from the database like that.

    Enjoy :)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Jimjimminy123

    Jimjimminy123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you make this work with Pwnoz0rs server files? I cannot make the vehicles spawn no matter what I try! Please help!
     
  3. Doc

    Doc Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    39
    Hiya

    Once your server is up and running, simply open the Object_data table in navicat and go to File -> Query table. Paste the contents of the file into the area, replacing what was in it, then press Execute or Run or whatever it is. Once that's done, you can restart your server, teleport yourself to the location stated and enjoy testing the vehicles.
     
  4. Yorto

    Yorto New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Doc, I get this error message when trying import. I am using your "pSpawnVehicles" function:

    [Err] 1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'INSERT INTO `object_data` VALUES (19336, '1123123753', '1', 'datsun1_civil_1_ope' at line 1

    -Yorto
     
  5. Doc

    Doc Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    39
    When you say "import" what do you mean?
     
  6. Yorto

    Yorto New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Based upon your directions to :

    Query the Table, and run the Injection.

    I then get the error message:
    [Err] 1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'INSERT INTO `object_data` VALUES (19336, '1123123753', '1', 'datsun1_civil_1_ope' at line 1

    Much appreciated.

    -Yorto
     
  7. Doc

    Doc Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    39
    Ah, you have an additional column called 'Landmark'.

    Open the file in notepad, word or similar, press ctrl + r (find and replace feature)

    Find: );
    Replace: ', '1');

    Try with the changes and let me know if it works :)
     
  8. Yorto

    Yorto New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    New error now...

    [SQL] INSERT INTO `object_data` VALUES (19336, '1123123753', '1', 'datsun1_civil_1_open', '0', 0, '[148,[7438.45,8037.38,0.049]]', '[[[],[]],[[],[]],[[],[]]]', '[]', '1', '2012-12-13 02:20:48'', '1');
    INSERT INTO `object_data` VALUES (19337, '223753234', '1', 'datsun1_civil_2_covered', '0', 0, '[151,[7430.81,8042.28,0.05]]', '[[[],[]],[[],[]],[[],[]]]', '[]', '1', '2012-12-13 02:20:48'', '1');
    [Err] 1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '1');
    INSERT INTO `object_data` VALUES (19337, '223753234', '1', 'datsun1_civil_' at line 1

    Not sure as to why.

    Here is the actual line of that Insertion code:

    INSERT INTO `object_data` VALUES (19336, '1123123753', '1', 'datsun1_civil_1_open', '0', 0, '[148,[7438.45,8037.38,0.049]]', '[[[],[]],[[],[]],[[],[]]]', '[]', '1', '2012-12-13 02:20:48'', '1');
    INSERT INTO `object_data` VALUES (19337, '223753234', '1', 'datsun1_civil_2_covered', '0', 0, '[151,[7430.81,8042.28,0.05]]', '[[[],[]],[[],[]],[[],[]]]', '[]', '1', '2012-12-13 02:20:48'', '1');


    Something wrong?
    Thanks!
    -Yorto
     
  9. Jimjimminy123

    Jimjimminy123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Doc,

    Thanks for the response, I have tried that, but when I restart my server I am where the vehicles should be, but there are no vehicles sat there and then when I check the "object_data" table with navicat all of the vehicles other than the original vehicles that were on the server have disappeared.
     
  10. Doc

    Doc Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    39
    Few things may be causing this:

    1) Did the vehicles add into the table in the first place?
    2) Are you running any cheat protection
    3) Did the vehicles definitely add into the table in the first place?
     
  11. Jimjimminy123

    Jimjimminy123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Doc,

    The vehicles definitely added into the database ok as I used the location of one of the vehicles as the spawn location of my character.

    I am running it straight as it downloads via github, so Battleeye is running, I'll try disabling it and see if that helps and post back if I have success!
     
  12. Doc

    Doc Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    39
    There is no need to disable battleye for this. The only thing I can consider is perhaps some cheat protection removing them afterwards, but if its straight from github then that should not be an issue. Also are you restarting the server after you added them which you need to do? Message me your skype details and I can try help you further via there so I can see your navicat.
     
  13. Jimjimminy123

    Jimjimminy123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    It didn't work! I don't have skype unfortunately!

    I am restarting the server after adding them and apart from Battleye, there is no cheat protection running. I am running the game through Steam, could this be causing issues?
     
  14. Yorto

    Yorto New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I still the error that posted above.

    Thanks!

    -Yorto
     
  15. Yorto

    Yorto New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jim....have you rebuilt the software end of your server?

    Sometimes starting over is the best course of action.

    Just a suggestion.

    -Yorto
     
  16. khal

    khal New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    sorry but
    another tutorial by Doc not-effective
    when I restart the server my old database returns
     
  17. taito_

    taito_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Code:
    [Err] 1136 - Column count doesn't match value count at row 1
    [Err] INSERT INTO `object_data` VALUES (19336, '1123123753', '1', 'datsun1_civil_1_open', '0', 0, '[148,[7438.45,8037.38,0.049]]', '[[[],[]],[[],[]],[[],[]]]', '[]', '1', '2012-12-13 02:20:48');
    [Msg] Finished - Unsuccessfully
    --------------------------------------------------
     
  18. Renothecorgi

    Renothecorgi New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    DOes this work on DayZ.ST server through bliss? I cannot get it to run at all, even a single line will error out.
     
  19. L3uX

    L3uX New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    The cars didn't work, i've insert the cars into my database and there is anythink in but they don't spawn.

    By the way here is the fixxed sql for the one who are getting column error.
    Click here!
     
  20. Cerberus814

    Cerberus814 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    and how can i despawn objects?, or modify directions?, becouse i know how to spawn, but when i try to fix some positions, stuff are just still there...
     

Share This Page