I need a fuel script for 1.7.5.1 fully explained, I've tried a lot.

NomNomMeatball

Hey OpenDayZ!

I've been looking around and tried multiple scripts for a "Refuel" option at gas pumps, or just refueling without having to hit the option. I need a way that can do either of those, fully explained. I'm new to DayZ server owning, and I have FTP access to the database and such (Most files people talk about I can't find). I'm willing to get whatever I need for this feature!

Thank you to whoever can explain this.

Alright I just went through that whole mess on the above link and have it working. You can pull up to anywhere you can fill a jerry can and refuel by using the mouse wheel. I didn't write any of this code, I just spent 2 hours sifting through nonsense and copy and pasted into one readable post. The two people with all the relevant information were Muddr and Seven. My thanks to you or whoever you guys got this from.

Unpack your mission.pbo and open the file init.sqf
Find the line if (!isDedicated) then {
Make it say if (!isDedicated) then {[] execVM "Scripts\kh_actions.sqf";

Now make a new folder in the mission folder called: Scripts
Download those two files and put them in the Scripts folder
Re-pack the file into the pbo, upload to your sever, and get gassed up!

Attachments

• kh_actions.sqf
    2 KB · Views: 90
  • kh_vehicle_refuel.sqf
    1.2 KB · Views: 75
You forgot an important step..

BattlEye/scripts.txt

changing the setFuel, add this to the end:
Code:
!"Scripts\kh_actions.sqf" !"Scripts\kh_vehicle_refuel.sqf"

Example:
Code:
5 setFuel !"\"setFuel\"," !"z\addons\dayz_code\compile\local_setFuel.sqf" !"\"dayzSetFuel\"" !"dayzSetFuel_code" !"dayzSetFuel = _val;" !"Scripts\kh_actions.sqf" !"Scripts\kh_vehicle_refuel.sqf"

Im a total noob and have no idea what this is. I dont have a file battleye/scripts.txt . Please explain.