Latency and FPS loss Issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deathcall

Hello everyone, I'd like to submit a question to your expert opinion.

I'm in charge of implementing scripts and building custom locations for my community - The Hunting Grounds -, even though I'm no expert at all, I think I've managed to run most of the scripts other servers use and build some interesting new bases and locations around the map. Our server is pretty high on the ladders (ranked 90 something yesterday), but I've hit a wall in "development".

You see, we are constantly plagued with FPS loss around certain areas of the map (Maruko and Arulco most of the time, though sometimes it's just random) and huge latency issues. The problem is so severe that even after setting the server to restart every 2 hours, we still get a big laggy towards the end. This situation worsens if our population goes above 25 (estimated), up to the point the server may even crash from time to time.

Now, for a long time I thought this was because of poor implementation of custom bases or scripts, but after visiting other servers and reading some forums, I'm starting to wonder... Could it be my server's host?

Whenever I'm editing, I never get FPS loss or other problems in any of the above mentioned areas or the locations where I created custom bases.

I'd like to ask you guys if you've encountered or heard of similar issues happening.

If it'll help, we are running the following scripts, settings and additions:

Always Daytime
Dynamic Weather (by Enigma, currently set to always clear)
1500m View Distance
Vehicle Towing and Helicopter Lifting (by R3F)
Wild Dogs (Custom version of Clay's Dogs)
Ground Fog (by Rockhount)
Vehicle Scavenging (by SilverScript)
Siphon Fuel (by TorturedChunk)
Custom Bases (by The Architect)
Extra Vehicle Spawns (300+)
Extra Vehicle Types (PKT Trucks, LAVs, and others)
Who killed Who with What messages