Problems Spawning Vehicles with Pwn0zor's Server Pack in Namalsk

Discussion in 'Support' started by staMerrill, Mar 21, 2015.

  1. staMerrill

    staMerrill New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi all,

    I'm attempting to set up a Namalsk server using Pwn0zor's server as a starting point, but I'm having trouble getting the server to spawn vehicles, despite having populated the database with object_data.

    Where I'm at:

    I've added a dayz_namalsk database to Pwn0zor's server. This is structured using the 1.7.7.1 SQL, as Namalsk was last updated to DayZ 1.7.7.1.

    I'm using the 'dependencies' from the NC DayZ server package, which are the dayz_server.pbo, @nc, @nc_dayz, and @nc_hive. I'm also using NC's mission.
    1. Calling database.pMain(1) works; successfully spawns object_data, and executes pCleanup()
    2. Starting the server works, although the supplied BE Filters with Namalsk will kick me. I stopped this by adding a password and removing the filters for now.
    3. I can spawn into the server and watch my character_data update. I can log off and then back on and have persistence.
    4. Loot is spawning.
    5. Zeds, all else...spawning.
    6. No vehicles!
    I'm also running a Chernarus server (on DayZ 1.8.4.1) off the same box, and that's working fine.

    What I've tried:
    1. Checking the instance ID, (because I'm running another server. I've already checked this without the other server running, and I'm still having the same problem.)
    2. Checking to make sure I'm using NC's dayz_server.pbo.
    3. Checking to make sure the HiveExt.dll I'm using is the same as 1.7.7.1.

    If you feel so inclined, you can download a completed package of everything from my Google Drive. You'll need both the Stuff for the Client & Server and Stuff for Just the Server, (I've sanitized these files; they don't contain my usernames and passwords.)

    Worth Noting: I have a standalone MySQL Server for the other DayZ server as well, and so I'm able to keep it updated. The startup script in here, (@start_dayz_namalsk.bat) doesn't start the MySQL server. Also, make sure you run all the .sql's from the download.

    Unbelievably Helpful Resources:
    1. DayZMod Github (you can look at old branches. It's where I downloaded a lot of 1.7.7.1 resources.)
    2. NightStalkers (the group who made Namalsk Crisis, and supported NC DayZ. The link goes straight to the DayZ page.)
    Any help would be very appreciated. Sorry for the excessively long post...
     
  2. staMerrill

    staMerrill New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thought it might also be worth adding the HiveExt log.

    2015-03-21 14:31:31 HiveExt: [Information] HiveExt ce45a1f7524c
    2015-03-21 14:31:31 Database: [Information] Connected to MySQL database 127.0.0.1:3306/dayz_namalsk client ver: 5.5.28 server ver: 5.6.23-log
    2015-03-21 14:31:31 Database: [Information] Connected to MySQL database 127.0.0.1:3306/dayz_namalsk client ver: 5.5.28 server ver: 5.6.23-log
    2015-03-21 14:31:31 HiveExt: [Information] Method: 307 Params:
    2015-03-21 14:31:31 HiveExt: [Information] Result: ["PASS",[2015,3,21,14,31]]
    2015-03-21 14:31:31 HiveExt: [Information] Method: 302 Params: 2:
    2015-03-21 14:31:31 HiveExt: [Information] Result: ["ObjectStreamStart",0,"3c551c91d187d3e2eb2fe3577d0f5d63"]
    2015-03-21 14:32:30 HiveExt: [Information] Method: 101 Params: 76561198040821723:2:Jharold:
    2015-03-21 14:32:30 HiveExt: [Information] Result: ["PASS",false,"1",[123,[4312.21,4763.5,0.001]],[["MR43","ItemCrowbar"],["HandRoadFlare",["2Rnd_shotgun_74Slug",1],"ItemJerrycan","20Rnd_9x39_SP5_VSS"]],["",[[],[]],[[],[]]],[29856,29912,29912],"Survivor2_DZ",0.96]
    2015-03-21 14:32:30 HiveExt: [Information] Method: 102 Params: 1:
    2015-03-21 14:32:30 HiveExt: [Information] Result: ["PASS",[false,false,false,false,false,false,false,12000,[],[0,0],0,[19.68,12.326]],[2,2,0,0],["MR43","aidlpercmstpsraswrfldnon_idlesteady02",32],[123,[4312.21,4763.5,0.001]],2500]
    2015-03-21 14:32:30 HiveExt: [Information] Method: 103 Params: 76561198040821723:1:0:
    2015-03-21 14:32:30 HiveExt: [Information] Result: ["PASS"]
    2015-03-21 14:34:12 HiveExt: [Information] Method: 201 Params: 1:[228,[4370.75,4757.52,0.001]]:[[MR43,ItemCrowbar],[HandRoadFlare,ItemJerrycan,20Rnd_9x39_SP5_VSS]]:[,[[],[]],[[],[]]]:[false,false,false,false,false,false,false,12000,[],[0,0],0,[66.7,39.227]]:false:false:0:0:0:1:[MR43,amovppnemstpsraswrfldnon,33]:0:0:Survivor2_DZ:0:
    2015-03-21 14:34:12 HiveExt: [Information] Result: ["PASS"]
    2015-03-21 14:34:13 HiveExt: [Information] Method: 201 Params: 1:[228,[4370.75,4757.52,0.001]]:[]:[]:[false,false,false,false,false,false,false,12000,[],[0,0],0,[66.7,39.227]]:false:false:0:0:0:0:[MR43,amovppnemstpsraswrfldnon,33]:0:0::0:
    2015-03-21 14:34:13 HiveExt: [Information] Result: ["PASS"]

    This is a fresh log after about 2 minutes of gameplay, when I moved myself to where a vehicle should've been. I verified it hadn't spawned, and then logged out.
     
  3. staMerrill

    staMerrill New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Figured it out. I must've called pMain() as pMain(1337), or I must've accidentally used a .sql with vehicles from a server instance of 1337, because all the vehicles were from a 1337 instance.

    So, I cleared object_data, called pMain(<my server instance here>) and it worked.

    Very happy to have it working. And do join Namalsk! It's coming back!
     
  4. staMerrill

    staMerrill New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Oh, also, a major help was increasing the verbosity of HiveExt, which I did by changing some line in HiveExt.ini, found in the server's config folder.
     
  5. PCSheepy

    PCSheepy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    staMerrill,
    We are suffering similar with our untouched Dayz mod server. Vehicles are created in the DB and have world location but do not appear in game.
    or instance is called ('1337')
    we have tried changing pMain as both ('i') and ('1337') and the same with pSpawnVehicles but still get no vehicles in game.

    We are pretty new to A2 code so would appreciate dead basic noob instructions! :p
     
  6. clifdayz

    clifdayz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    8
    pcsheepy - the instance you use needs to be the same in init.sqf as well as the call to pMain(). you may see rows in object_data, but if those numbers don't match, they won't show up.
     

Share This Page