Server Specific Tutorials

Hey all! I'm fairly new to running a server but I am slowly figuring it out as I go. I have looked around for hours trying to find the right bit of information on how to help me do some things but there are a few problems with this.

1. Everyone seems to write tutorials as if everyone else knows what they're talking about.
Not all of us are leet haxor coders who know the ins and outs of scripting. It would be nice to show ALL of the steps involved when writing your tutorial. If you can't be bothered with writing a complete tutorial then maybe you shouldn't be writing them at all. At least with video tutorials we can see what you're doing. But even some of those are very vague.

2. How about some server specific help/tutorials?
Everyone seems to write their tutorial as if there is a common factor involved. Truth is, there's not. I'm on a DayZPriv server and everything I've seen seems to be written for either running your own server on your own machine, or Vilayer, DayZ.ST, or some other server. The file structure on DayZPriv is nowhere close to anything that is in any tutorial I've seen. I have spent the last 12 hours just trying to understand how they have it set up and I'm still not close to solving an issue I'm having trying to get Krixes Bloodbag script to work on my Epoch server. (Please don't tell me to email their tech support - I need immediate results, not a 12 hour time frame in which to wait -although Jon there seems to answer me back right away). I've had this server for three days now and I still can't get any straight answers on how to get this script to work or any other script for that matter.

3. Outdated Tutorials