[Support] DZGM - DayZ Group Management

Discussion in 'Script/Addon help' started by ebay, Jun 23, 2014.

  1. DangerRuss

    DangerRuss OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,220
    Likes Received:
    67
    That sounds reasonable. I don't see why he would have a problem if you're crediting him and his doesn't exactly work correctly for me.
     
  2. delpi

    delpi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    15
    Its up, give it a try and if you have an issue let me know in the support thread. Its my first release thought I've written lots of stuff.
     
  3. ebay

    ebay OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    296
    I'm fine with anyone posting derivatives as long as the credits are preserved. The original UI and scripts were made by [404] Deadbeat, Costlyy and Pulse for Wasteland, not me. I was on a work trip for the past two weeks which is why I did not respond. But I don't plan on further developing this or anything else for Arma games in the future.

    @DangerRuss - I checked your mission and I see you are using the newest dzgm version now. It is strange that players are joined to a random group on respawn. If you PM me your server pbo I will see if I can find anything that may be causing it. I will also take a second look at your mission file and the Overwatch dayz_code, since I have not seen this happening in tests on vanilla and Epoch.
    I think I found the problem. In dayz_code\compile\player_death.sqf these lines are uncommented in the Overwatch dayz_code:
    Code:
    _myGroup = group _body;
    [_body] joinSilent dayz_firstGroup;
    deleteGroup _myGroup;
    In Epoch dayz_code they are commented out. It is fine to comment them out on Overwatch too. You will need to overwrite player_death.sqf with a custom one in your mission to make the change.
     
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2015
  4. SAYREX

    SAYREX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, ebay! Same problem. All players who log on to the server, fall into the same group. Established: P4L v2.34, DoorManager, PlotManager, BuildVectors, ESSv2, SC 3.0.
    help me please!
     
  5. DangerRuss

    DangerRuss OpenDayZ Rockstar!

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,220
    Likes Received:
    67
    I don't have that problem.. it just randomly joins players who die into random groups sometimes.
    If you're having every player spawned into the same group on epoch it sounds like you did something wrong with your installation. I had this script running flawlessly on overpoch in the past.
     
  6. niall straughan

    niall straughan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hey guys I've installed this script with the guide wrote by this guy for GTX gaming servers as the files are a little different.
    It all seems to be working besides that actually markers on people in a group. You can make a group and add people to it etc but no markers. When I load up Group Management Menu I get this error: "DZGMHud_Rsc not found" or something like that. Anyone got any ideas?
     
  7. calamity

    calamity Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2013
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    15

    ITS BEEN A YEAR OR SO since I modded dayz but if I recall correctly it should be a description.ext issue.
    check you descriptiion.ext for ly

    #include "dzgm\defines.hpp"
    class RscTitles
    {
    #include "dzgm\icons.hpp"

    your issue is possibly wrong path to your icons.hpp


    i could be wrong and most likely am.
     
  8. niall straughan

    niall straughan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    3
    I thought that too but when I used those lines in the bottom of my description.ext i got this RPT Error:

    ErrorMessage: File mpmissions\DayZ_Epoch_11.Chernarus\dzgm\defines.hpp, line 12: .W_RscText: Member already defined.

    The tut says to remove all text from defines.hpp and I've tried leaving it blank, and also leaving the file as it was downloaded but either way Changing the Description.ext with your suggested changes just gives me that RPT error.
     
  9. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    336
    the classes defines in your hpp files can only be defined one time, which is the erroe already defined.



    *** read step 7 carefully. ***
    you will have to look in your description.ext AND in any files #included by description.ext and see if you have rsctitles class already defined. use notepad++ "find in files" feature is easiest.
    http://opendayz.net/threads/release-dzgm-dayz-group-management.20293/

    you are missing the include for dzgm/icons.hpp
     
    ElDubya likes this.
  10. nurupo

    nurupo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,I have some ploblem. need help...check plese.
    respawn = "BASE";
    respawndelay = 5;
    onLoadMission= "DayZ Chernarus";
    OnLoadIntro = "Welcome to Chernarus";
    OnLoadIntroTime = False;
    OnLoadMissionTime = False;
    disabledAI = true;
    disableChannels[] = {0,2,6};
    enableItemsDropping = 0;
    onPauseScript = "";
    briefing = 0;
    debriefing = 0;

    //loadScreen = "\z\addons\ow_assets\screen\dayz_logo_ca.paa";
    loadScreen = "Img\loadscreen.jpg"

    class Header
    {
    gameType = COOP; //DM, Team, Coop, ...
    minPlayers = 1; //Min # of players the mission supports
    maxPlayers = 100; //Max # of players the mission supports
    };

    aiKills = 1;
    diagRadio = 1;
    diagHit = 1;

    class RscText
    {
    type = 0;
    idc = -1;
    x = 0;
    y = 0;
    h = 0.037;
    w = 0.3;
    style = 0x100;
    font = Zeppelin32;
    SizeEx = 0.03921;
    colorText[] = {1,1,1,1};
    colorBackground[] = {0, 0, 0, 0};
    linespacing = 1;
    };

    class RscPicture
    {
    access=0;
    type=0;
    idc=-1;
    style=48;
    colorBackground[]={0,0,0,0};
    colorText[]={1,1,1,1};
    font="TahomaB";
    sizeEx=0;
    lineSpacing=0;
    text="";
    };
    class RscLoadingText : RscText
    {
    style = 2;
    x = 0.323532;
    y = 0.666672;
    w = 0.352944;
    h = 0.039216;
    sizeEx = 0.03921;
    colorText[] = {0.543,0.5742,0.4102,1.0};
    };

    class RscProgress
    {
    x = 0.344;
    y = 0.619;
    w = 0.313726;
    h = 0.0261438;
    texture = "\ca\ui\data\loadscreen_progressbar_ca.paa";
    colorFrame[] = {0,0,0,0};
    colorBar[] = {1,1,1,1};
    };

    class RscProgressNotFreeze
    {
    idc = -1;
    type = 45;
    style = 0;
    x = 0.022059;
    y = 0.911772;
    w = 0.029412;
    h = 0.039216;
    texture = "#(argb,8,8,3)color(0,0,0,0)";
    };

    //
    // the loading screen itself
    //
    class DayZ_loadingScreen
    {
    idd = -1;
    duration = 10e10;
    fadein = 0;
    fadeout = 0;
    name = "loading screen";
    class controlsBackground
    {
    class blackBG : RscText
    {
    x = safezoneX;
    y = safezoneY;
    w = safezoneW;
    h = safezoneH;
    text = "";
    colorText[] = {0,0,0,0};
    colorBackground[] = {0,0,0,1};
    };
    };
    class controls
    {
    class Title1 : RscLoadingText
    {
    text = "$STR_LOADING"; // "Loading" text in the middle of the screen
    };
    class CA_Progress : RscProgress // progress bar, has to have idc 104
    {
    idc = 104;
    type = 8; // CT_PROGRESS
    style = 0; // ST_SINGLE
    texture = "\ca\ui\data\loadscreen_progressbar_ca.paa";
    };
    class CA_Progress2 : RscProgressNotFreeze // progress bar that will go reverse
    {
    idc = 103;
    };
    class Name2: RscText // the text on the top-left
    {
    idc = 101;
    x = 0.05;
    y = 0.029412;
    w = 0.9;
    h = 0.04902;
    text = "";
    sizeEx = 0.05;
    colorText[] = {0.543,0.5742,0.4102,1.0};
    };
    };
    };
    class RscTitles
    {
    titles[] = {"dsow"};



    class dsow {
    idd = -1;
    movingEnable = 0;
    duration = 10;
    fadein = 2;
    fadeout = 2;
    name="dsow";

    controls[]={"Picture"};








    class Picture {
    x = "0.00001 * safezoneW + safezoneX";
    y = "0.00001 * safezoneH + safezoneY";
    w = "1 * safezoneW";
    h = "1 * safezoneH";
    text="\z\addons\ow_assets\screen\screen_death_ow.paa";
    sizeEx = -1;
    type=0;
    idc=-1;
    style=48;
    colorBackground[]={0,0,0,0};
    colorText[]={1,1,1,1};
    font="Bitstream";
    };
    };
    };
    #include "spawn\class.hpp"
    #include "spawn\halo.hpp"
    #include "spawn\spawn.hpp"
    #include "custom\extra_rc.hpp"
    #include "dzgm\groupManagement.hpp"
    #include "dzgm\defines.hpp"
    class RscTitles
    {
    #include "dzgm\icons.hpp"
    };

    };
     
  11. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    336
    Each class can only be defined one time. In your file towards the bottom the class RSCTitles is defined and then at the bottom you define it AGAIN where it contains the dzgm files, remove that code.and move it to the existing class definition.

    refer to my previous post where i say , read step 7 carefully.

    this should be a correctly edited version of your file.
    http://pastebin.com/L7YDE22j
     
  12. STricky

    STricky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey on step 11 #3 - adding the include above "admin_fnc_esp = {" part - looks like that's not in the latest AH. Where are people putting the include now? (#include "dzgmAdminESPicons.sqf")
     
  13. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    336
    is it still required? this step is only for infistar, maybe infistar doesnt block,the icons any longer (assuming thats what it was,doing) if you attach your ah.sqf and the dzgm file to an email, i will take a look.
     
  14. STricky

    STricky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's in the AT file in the new AH. Thanks for offering the help though.

    God your profile pic hurts my eyes...
     
  15. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    336
    lol its meant too


    [​IMG]
     
  16. J.Dominic

    J.Dominic New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    My description.hpp at @DayZ\Addons\dayz_code\gui

    this line in description.hpp

    Code:
    class RscTitles {
        #include "dzgm\icons.hpp"
    If i want to call MPMissions\dayz_1.Chernarus\dzgm\icons.hpp
    How i can do it?
     
  17. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    336
    Open the @DayZ\Addons\dayz_code\gui\description.hpp file
    Select ALL and COPY.
    Open your MPMissions\dayz_1.Chernarus\description.ext file
    At the bottom,it says:
    #include "\z\addons\dayz_code\gui\description.hpp"
    Delete that line and then paste the code you COPY from the description.hpp file.
    Now you follow the directions and put #include "dzgm\defines.hpp" above the class RSCTitles and put #include "dzgm\icons.hpp" in the first line of the RSCTitles block.

    I did just that and put into a pastebin. This is the default files from the github so if you have other custom stuff you will have to edit. http://pastebin.com/PCineJ7h
    Warning! Teaching moment follows:
    Whenever some code says #include .. thats exactly what it means. It means to take the ENTIRE TEXT from the file and simply include it in that location. It makes files easier to read by separating the code blocks. But that is all it means .. copy/paste the #include file into that location.
     
  18. J.Dominic

    J.Dominic New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you ShootingBalnks it work.
     
  19. DY357LX

    DY357LX New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Did anyone find a fix for players being placed into random groups?
     
  20. ebay

    ebay OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    296
    Since your last post is in 2014 I'm guessing you haven't been here in a while. There have been big changes since then, so you are best off uninstalling your old copy and starting fresh with the newest files and install directions.
     
    ElDubya likes this.

Share This Page