Vehicles Reset After Restart

Discussion in 'Support and Release' started by NoZ, Dec 26, 2013.

  1. NoZ

    NoZ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Having issues with vehicles going back to where they spawn after restarts, can someone please help with this issue I am really not sure whats causing it.
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2014
  2. nurupo

    nurupo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    same ploblem.
     
  3. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,424
    Likes Received:
    336
    what mod are you using and how about posting your RPT files and you're mission pbo
     
  4. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,424
    Likes Received:
    336
    I can't find my meme where it says yay this post has been raised from the dead and a picture of Jesus so just imagine that I posted it
     
  5. nurupo

    nurupo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks. Im using Overwatch o.2.5 MOD .
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2015
  6. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,424
    Likes Received:
    336
    vehciles are spawned in your dayz_server.pbo .. and lets,see your rpt log
     
  7. nurupo

    nurupo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,424
    Likes Received:
    336
    I am sorry, You DID say Overwatch but I am so accustomed to everyone using Epoch or Overpoch now that I totally glossed over that.

    The vehicles for Overwatch are spawned in by the database and require the correct hiveext.dll file to write to the database.
    If you are using the default Overwatch files but are not using the default overwatch database schema .. perhaps its not writing the new locations to the database. there have been other issues as well often after installing Base building. What about other objects such as tents or the hidden stash? do those spawn in the correct location after restarts?
    We cant tell from your arma2oaserver.rpt file because it ends before anyone has even joined the server so there is no valuable information there. So run the server long enough to get some good information. You might also want to disable SargeAI since its spamming the server with errors that will make it hard to see any other actual errors.
     
    nurupo likes this.
  9. nurupo

    nurupo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I might have found the cause
    Thank you for your help.;)
     
  10. ElDubya

    ElDubya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    6
    Did you want to post what you found? It may help others down the track who might experience the same issues?
     

Share This Page