Adding custom loot spawns?

roarnesbo

Hi! This might be a noob question, but hey - I'm a noob!

I've built several "junkyards" on open spots on the map, and I want to create a custom loot spawn there, with X chance for engine parts, x chance for car wheel, etc.

How would I go about doing that?

You have to add the lootdrops and-chances in the dayz_code->config.cpp, for example like this:
Code:
class Custom_Lootspawn: Default {
        zombieChance = 0.7;
        maxRoaming = 4;
        zombieClass[] = {"zZombie_Base","z_teacher","z_villager1","z_villager2","z_villager3"};
        lootChance = 0.5;
        lootPos[] = {};
        itemType[] =    {
            //TOOLS
            {"ItemCompass","generic"},
            {"ItemMap","weapon"},
            {"ItemKnife","generic"},
            {"Binocular","weapon"},
            {"ItemMatchbox","generic"}
                    };
        itemChance[] =    {
            //TOOLS
            0.03,            //ItemCompass
            0.03,            //ItemMap
            0.05,            //ItemKnife
            0.04,            //Binocular
            0.05,            //ItemMatchbox
                }; 
    };

Note that others need your custom dayz files.
About the custom loot places I'm not sure though.

If you look here:
Code:
class Land_A_FuelStation_Build: Industrial {
        lootChance = 0.5;
        zombieClass[] = {"zZombie_Base","zZombie_Base","z_teacher","z_suit1","z_suit2"};
        lootPos[] = {{-1.31958,-0.655151,-1.57448},{1.82349,0.769653,-1.57458},{1.67871,-0.918701,-1.57458},{-1.23242,1.26794,-1.57458}};
    };

This is the class for the Fuelstations in Chernarus. You see the loottype is Industrial and below that there are coordinates, where the loot should drop inside that building. I don't know though how to get the coords for other buidlings. Would be cool to know.