Adding vehicles

RichyM92

Hello I currently host a server from DayZ.st and I was wondering how can I add vehicles to the server after I have used the ingame editor to add all the vehicles to the position I would like them to spawn at. I save the mission and i have the mission.biedi which i think is only for the buildings I also have mission.sqf and mission.sqm

before i used a DayZ script converter to add custom buildings into the server, while doing so i also tried to add vehicles while adding building which caused it to fail when tring to add it into instance_building. How would i add for instance_vehicle?

Thanks in advance

I have also tried this method but I have never used Xampp before and I had a error message "Warning: file_get_contents(C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\arma 2 operation arrowhead\Missions\missionfile.sqf) [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:\xampp\htdocs\Downloads\dbMissionParser1_1.php on line 44
Class NamePositionVehicle ID

0 vehicles added to the database spawn tables."

That error "to me" says that you've not set up Xampp properly, or another program on your machine is blocking the port. Xampp should install and configure itself without much interaction. When I turn that php script it works fine, I do get a few errors but it still adds the vehicles to my database. Make sure you have nothing else in the mission, like buildings as this might cause parsing errors.

Other than that, I'm not able to help you any further. You could try the old school method of standing on the map in-game where you want the vehicle added, logging out, getting your worldspace and adding the vehicle manually through the database. But that's something you'd need to search for on here or google.

All the best and I hope you get it sorted. Sorry I couldn't be more help.