AI Heli patrol prob

zombiestomper

Hi,
I"m STILL very much a noob at all this (especially scripting) but I'm trying to learn. I have SARGE AI set up to work on my server. The random static spawns are working great but, I can't figure out how to get the heli patrol to work. I haven't changed any of the premade settings anything in any of the files that SARGE provided. Do I need to set up the heli patrols myself or are those already supposed to be working? Any help on this from someone more experienced with SARGE AI, would be greatly appreciated :)

the should already be working, in your rpt files what does it say about sarge ai?
I set up everything as described in the tutorial. The heli's are spawning in but blow up as soon as they spawn in game. I changed the line of code in my server_cleanup as described under the "killed a hacker" section, but they still get blown up. Like I said, I'm a noob just starting to learn scripting, so I'm pretty sure there is something I missed. If you or anyone would like to look at the files and maybe see if you can find out what I did wrong, please let me know what files to upload.

Look @ server_cleanup and read 1 more time the manual and check what pack are u running Reality or pownzors... there are 2 different line setups for it... If they blowup it means u missed the server_cleanup part with DIALOG "kill the hacker"

Or just upload files... but try to fiz it by urself.. coz it makes u think and act more carefully... this is basics to scripting

Look @ server_cleanup and read 1 more time the manual and check what pack are u running Reality or pownzors... there are 2 different line setups for it... If they blowup it means u missed the server_cleanup part with DIALOG "kill the hacker"

Or just upload files... but try to fiz it by urself.. coz it makes u think and act more carefully... this is basics to scripting
I have checked but im not sure what im looking for? Here is my RPT log:
- network id 2:943
- person Rincewind
- dead