Player Movement History

Curgen

Good day,

i would just like to find out if it would be possible to add an option to track and display player movement history (Like a line from where they started when they logged in and the route they travelled to their current location).

If this is already possible could you please explain to me how to do this.

This is a really great tool and it is helping us a lot in managing our server. (Unclearwalls BlissAdmin tool)

Thanks in advance

I used to use a table I created with the name survivor_log which was filled with a trigger in the survivor table everytime that table was updated, but since the last release it is not working as I see that the last_updated field is no longer changing :S . Does anyone know how is this handled now?

I would like to know how to add this in as well, if someone could break it down. Im no database genius. Im still learning. Thanks

Sorry, the last_updated is working, I was checking the wrong dates lol. I will upload what I use to track the users in my server.

This would be greatly appreciated.

What do you use to view this, can you view this via the Bliss Admin tool, or have you done your own php page?

Sorry the delay, I was a little bit busy. Well, so far I have to do this all by queries as I don't have the time to develop a tool (Don't know if I will do in the future), I understand that there's a few tools which are user friendly but unfortunayely this is not, as you have to make your queries directly to the database and you must have a little bit of knowledge in order to get the info you need.

Ok, what I did is very simple, I have created a table which has the same fields of the survivor table and called it survivor_log , here is the code in mysql to create that table (Remember to use the dayz database as default):

Code:
delimiter $$

CREATE TABLE `survivor_log` (
  `id` int(8) unsigned NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `unique_id` varchar(128) NOT NULL,
  `world_id` smallint(5) unsigned NOT NULL,